Skip to content

More sighing

May 25, 2006

Me (to Cubs Fan): WSH 5 / HOU 1 — I told you the Nationals missed me! They were hitting like crazy last night, granted it wasn’t until the 8th and only then after a favorable balk in the 6th. But still, they were fired up. I credit myself with the win. Now if I could only get myself to Minneapolis to help out the Twins.

In more important news, you think the Oilers will sweep? How cool would that be?

Cubs Fan: Love to see Buffalo against the Oilers…awesome. Good job with the Nats at RFK.

You do really miss me huh? It is my tallness and wit? Do say…

Me: Aw, I do miss ya. It’s the smile mostly. The wit I can get over email 😉
I want to see the Sabres and the Oilers too! I can’t root for Buffalo to win the Cup though. They took the Sens out and Ottawa was my fav going into the playoffs.

Cubs Fan: I’m pulling for rough Buff.

Me: No way! Care to wager? Trying to think of something good to play for…

Cubs Fan: I know…I know!!!

Me: Your enthusiasm scares me, but my curiosity is piqued…Whatcha got?

Cubs Fan: It won’t get past my email filter

Am I so easy that this makes all blushy? And how much do I hate that he lives in Chicago? But how much do I love the flirt? Been some good solid months since I had good flirt. Nice to have it back.

Sigh and double sigh.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2006 5:48 pm

    Awww, I miss the flirt too…

  2. May 25, 2006 8:47 pm

    Yeah, I agree…

  3. May 26, 2006 9:14 am

    “Am I so easy..?”

    ((uncomfortable silence))

    I know what the prize is that had your curiosity piqued but I made a promise yesterday and I intend on keeping it.

  4. May 26, 2006 10:49 am

    Ouuuu, do tell my Clusita, do tell, just me, Mish won’t care…

    😡 Shhhh I won’t tell

  5. May 26, 2006 11:03 am

    !!!
    I can’t believe you guys are starting up again!

  6. May 26, 2006 12:18 pm

    It’s true Cluss, Miish doesn’t care…

  7. Anonymous permalink
    May 26, 2006 2:11 pm

    You should totally move there. Go big!! Go hard!!

  8. May 26, 2006 2:31 pm

    mean while I am still waiting, can you share with me????

    Rich, husshhhhhh, stay out of grow womens bidness – kisses :*

  9. May 26, 2006 2:38 pm

    i love it!

    i love me some good flirting too. especially over email, ’cause then you can save them…forever 🙂

    (new reader, first post, great blog!)

  10. May 26, 2006 2:55 pm

    I am absoultely astonished that our Claudette is not taking the bait! My world is turning upside down.

    Anon-I heart Chicago and if I could get everything to work out I would move there in a heart beat. But your comment makes me think you’re working with my Clussy “go big, go hard” ??

    C$-Thanking you! Glad to have ya. Also so glad someone else admits to saving that crap too.

  11. May 26, 2006 3:14 pm

    The floodgate that you tried leaving open, yeah, uh, I’ve decided that my common sense trigger is not so good when it comes to censoring myself to only seeping out a pinch of smut. Once it’s on… It’s on. My dear Mish, you should know this by now and not encourage me to fill this box of yours w/smut. I like to keep you pristine and guarded as long as I can, then I’ll take you out for drinks and smut you up verbally. Jes, that is what I will do. Till then, you really should be thanking me. I’ll expect the gift of gratitude to be sent via priority mail.

    PS – just so you know, I think the prize involved… assplay. That’s all I’m saying.

    PSS – I like Anon. Yeah, I do.

  12. May 26, 2006 3:58 pm

    Eeeep! Assplay? I haven’t even kissed the dude. At least you came through true Clussy-style. My faith in the world is restored.

    But shit yeah sistah, we need some drinks and girl talk. It’s been too long.

  13. May 26, 2006 4:45 pm

    Yes, but it’s his prize that he’s asking for. That’s what I’m saying. Though the prize could have simply been 3 tootsie rolls and a slinky and there I went assuming it was smutty. Or (more likely) I was right. ((nod))

    I do believe I’m being asked out by you Mish. And all in under the 2000 year waiting period you were trying to enforce earlier. Nuyce!

  14. May 26, 2006 7:44 pm

    Yeah, her prize would be some HOT FISTING ACTION

    It’s alright Clussy told me how much you love it. There’s no shame, we don’t judge here.

  15. May 27, 2006 5:09 pm

    He sounds cute!!!

Leave a Reply

