Skip to content

Rub it for luck

May 22, 2006

Ok, so I’ve been pissed and freaking out about my growing little budda belly for about a month now. That hasn’t made me do anything (extra) about it, but I am still a little freaked. I mean I’m not getting younger here, people. For every ounce of fat I put on, it’s gonna be three times harder to take it off. So why is it, today, I find the baby budda totally cute. I know I’ll go back to being repulsed when I change into my pj’s tonight, but for right now I find it adorable. I think someone may have slipped some peyote in my afternoon tea.

I should start rubbing it for luck, because it is not lasting long–that’s for damn sure.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2006 6:24 pm

    was it the fries on Saturday?

  2. Anonymous permalink
    May 22, 2006 6:55 pm

    I really find it hard to believe that it’s that bad. In any case, a lil “pooch” is hot.

  3. May 22, 2006 7:48 pm

    66–To be fair, it’s been a month-long gestation (if not longer) of laziness and conference food. But who knew fries off someone else’s plate still had calories!

    Anon–Well color me hot then cuz a “lil pooch” it be. But whatever it is, it’s outside my realm of comfort so it’s got to go.

  4. May 22, 2006 11:26 pm

    Um. I’m seriously laughing my ass off over here.

  5. May 23, 2006 2:30 pm

    You have a belly, I have a “big ass”. Whatever.

    (for the record though, I didn’t notice your belly the other night)

Leave a Reply

