Skip to content

Sigh

May 19, 2006

I heart email flirting.

Me (to Cubs Fan): Two shut outs aren’t enough, now you have to add insult to injury by
having Wood close out the series? Not fair.*

Cubs Fan: I will drink a bud for you at Wrigley.

Me: Will you get peanuts, too? Beer and peanuts! You know, I’ve only been
to one [Nats] game this season so far. Pathetic. That’s why they are
sucking so hard. They miss me.

Cubs Fan: 2 dogs with onions…two beers and a bag of peanuts…every game. I have
been to 10 games this year 🙂 I miss you too.

Me: You just had to go and rub it in about your game attendance and hotdog
rituals and then say something all nice and stuff. When you gonna come out
here for a game?

And then we segue into real flirting, black lace may or may not have been mentioned. But is he coming out here? No. Not at this time. He tried though.

Sigh.

*Turned out to be fair enough. Cubs Fan called it (in a not-quoted-here email)–Wood got shelled, 4 runs in five innings. Final score WSH 5/CHC 3.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2006 10:06 am

    Awww, don’t worry, some day your prince will come.

  2. May 19, 2006 12:28 pm

    Prince schmince! I want a date! Maybe some lip action. Grrr.

  3. May 19, 2006 12:45 pm

    He sounds dreamy. When are you going to see him in the flesh??

  4. May 19, 2006 6:25 pm

    Most likely? In the fall, when I am sure to hit Chicago myself. Before that? It’s anyone’s guess, if at all. We’ll see. I know he wants to come out here and I know he has the funds…shit he could fly me out there. Hmmm, that might be a better scenario 🙂

  5. May 22, 2006 12:22 pm

    No, no: I put mine in front of you, you have to do the same. No skating out of the “friend test.” Bring him here…
    ; )

  6. May 22, 2006 12:56 pm

    Hahaaaa, you’re funny. But shit, I haven’t even been on a real date with this guy…we’ve never been able to move past the flirt. There were some swoon-worthy moments in Florida, but no real date.

    (I am sure the Chicago/DC thing has something to do with it)

Leave a Reply

