Skip to content

Copy cat

May 18, 2006

Ok, I’ve seen this all week and have been fascinated by it. I am sorry for any idea stealing that may be happening here but damn, it felt good. Also, I thought some of my friends might really like this exercise and I don’t think they’ve had a chance to see it yet.

The rules: List ten things you want to say to people you know but never will, for whatever reason. Don’t say who they are. Use each person only once.

You are such a selfish bastard. Grow the fuck up and stop using people, especially her. Just leave her the fuck alone already.

You are lucky I know you well, otherwise I might think you pretentious and full of yourself.

I really am sorry for being the biggest bitch in your life for god knows how many years, because you know what? You turned out to be a pretty awesome guy.

I don’t know why you incite such reactions from me, it’s like you push every damned button I have (and not the good ones) and I dislike you little more every time you nail a new one.

God! It’s like your automated or something. The most boring automated person on the planet. Shut up and get a personality and don’t come back until you do. Actually, I don’t really care if you go away forever. I wouldn’t really notice either way, except that we like to make fun of you.

I know you’re sick and I know you’ve had a hard life. But why do you have to be so mean? When you called me a whore? Devastating. It still, so many years later, hurts me to the core. And the way you tear them down kills me. I know you’re not always like that, but I wish you could see how much your harshness hurts people.

I hate that you took so many years of my life, that is my biggest regret about it all–the time. I wish I had some of those years back. Not all of them, but some.

I feel comfortable in silence with you, I wish that made you as happy as it makes me.

You make me laugh like no one else and I trust you implicitly, but why is that I am not entirely comfortable around you?

I may act like I we’re all cool, but I secretly think you’re a big, fat loser.

And please, no speculation 🙂

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2006 1:10 pm

    This seems to be making the rounds. It’s good to get the stuff out there though, even if it’s not being delivered directly.

  2. May 18, 2006 1:29 pm

    I think if I do this I will have to put a disclaimer for the friends who read my blog so they know none are towards them. I can see people assuming things and then getting angry.

  3. May 18, 2006 2:47 pm

    “I may act like I we’re all cool, but I secretly think you’re a big, fat loser.”

    I’M NOT FAT! I’M JUST BIG BONED!

  4. May 18, 2006 2:50 pm

    This is genius. I mean, yeah, ideally we can say this kind of thing to the person’s face but to be able to put it in words somewhere to stare back at you and know that you clearly defined what you want to say to these people and how they make you feel… Refreshing. Oh, and new to me since I hadn’t seen this anywhere else so, brilliant.

  5. May 18, 2006 3:23 pm

    Damn it, HIN totally took the comment I was going to use.

    I feel like I should do this though it would be way too obvious.

  6. May 18, 2006 3:39 pm

    You’re supposed to write them all about different people Marci! Not just one big long post about me! GAH! and GRRR!

  7. May 18, 2006 6:08 pm

    66 – Agreed. Totally cathartic.

    Scarlet – My closest friends can probably pick out who these all belong to, everyone else can speculate to themselves 🙂 But it also helps that the mean things I said don’t apply to anyone who reads this.

    HIN – Think “fat head” not actual flab.

    Claudette – I thought you might like this, you little non-confrontational thing you. [Pinches your cheeks]

    Heather – Then do it on paper, I have a friend who read this and then said he would do it too…but he just didn’t show anybody.

    Rich – I was trying to throw them off the scent, but now you’ve outed yourself!

  8. May 22, 2006 3:06 pm

    I so need to do this too, and like Clussy not so confrontational if it will hurt someone else which seems like that might be the case. I think I am with some of the others though everyone would know who they were meant to be for and that wouldn’t make me feel good. Might do it on paper.

  9. May 22, 2006 6:46 pm

    Everyone seems to think this is great, but I just see it as cruel, self serving, and cowardly.

    Pardon me for having a differnt perspective on this, but one of my biggest peeves is when someone has an issue with you and they just nurture the hatred rather than face it and work through the situation.

  10. May 22, 2006 7:44 pm

    Welcome to my blog! My big, fat, self-serving blog!

    But, I actually agree (to a degree) with you M’ers. Some of these go out to people that I will never talk to again (for whatever reason) so there are no “issues” to work out…but it doesn’t mean I don’t think things about them. Others are people that I know are abusing/taking advantage of people I love and I really have no place to speak to them directly–but again I still think things about them.

    I think my friends will vouch that if I care about you and have issue with you, I won’t keep it to myself for long. But the catharsis of writing this down made me feel nice and light, if only for a day or two.

  11. May 24, 2006 6:15 pm

    I did this thing, too. And they are all things that I have said to the person in question. But for some reason it has not been resolved. They are just thoughts. I wish there were no issues in the world. But there are. And sometimes they don’t ever go away. That is the problem with people being individual, dammit. (Bend to me, fools. Do what makes me happy!)

Leave a Reply

