Skip to content

Looking forward to…

May 9, 2006

Travel PACKING bleh 12-hour workdays INSANE AMOUNTS OF ALCOHOL EXPENSE accounts eleventy hundred venti coffees wake up calls hangovers strippers food that I would never look at on a normal day open bars paper, paper and more paper drunkdancing kissing the random, never to be seen again (god you hope for the love of god) GOING TO BED FOR A MEASLY 3 HOURS lap dances both given and received BOOZE baseball CRAP-ASS HOTEL COFFEE schamltzy old men oh-my-god-am-I-drinking-diet-soda? having two guys fight over who’s going to kiss you good night and reassuring them that there’s just enough to go around such a lack of vegetables real-live HANGOVERS hurry up and wait over and over again terrible hotel food too-quiet hotel rooms CRAMMED SUITCASES wishing your friends were here SCHMOOZING acting interested in what the boss says Scott is not welcome at this establishment any more I love COKE more open bars more waiting around doing nothing, but acting interested oh god another hangover? smiles I said SMILES get your hand off my ass Mr. Board member HURTING I’m never touching vodka again. Ha. Re-packing the clothing strewn about the hotel room floor UGH BEGGING god to get you home fast Ahhh, it’s over.

Yeah, so I have to go pack now. Business trip.

Blog at ya later.

Bye.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2006 11:28 pm

    Absolutely brilliant. The colors…the words…the incoherent thoughts. Marci at her best.

    Have fun!

  2. May 10, 2006 7:35 am

    Seriously – how long did it take you to write this?

    Enjoy 🙂

  3. May 10, 2006 9:28 am

    Come back soon, we need Belvedere!

  4. May 10, 2006 10:30 am

    That was cute, I appreciated it.

  5. May 10, 2006 10:54 am

    Have a fun trip!

  6. May 10, 2006 12:53 pm

    don’t forget the vodka.

  7. Anonymous permalink
    May 10, 2006 2:19 pm

    Love it. And yes, seriously…how long did that take you? Jen

  8. May 10, 2006 4:07 pm

    Haha…it didn’t take that long actually. The hard part was typing w/o grammatical accoutrements.

    This conference is a weird one. Now that this morning is over it’s just a lot of waiting around and telling people where to go. But I do have a tendency to get rip-roaring drunk here. I think I use vodka to entertain me. I’ll let ya know if anything juicy happens later in the week 🙂

  9. May 11, 2006 9:40 am

    Have fun my dear!

  10. May 11, 2006 4:45 pm

    Have fun! Drink lots and enjoy lots of fattening food for me! 🙂

  11. May 12, 2006 7:26 pm

    I like the too quite hotel rooms. They were too quite, what? Heh! Be careful with this one ” I love COKE”.. What have you been getting into! We should not be apart this long. Look what happens.

  12. May 15, 2006 5:23 pm

    You made me fix it Bug, I saw it and I left it all week long…but I couldn’t take that you commented.

    I have issues.

  13. May 18, 2006 6:40 pm

    It’s just ’cause I love ya. And am the grammar nazi

  14. May 18, 2006 6:40 pm

    Maybe grammar czar?

Leave a Reply

