Skip to content

Moratorium is lifted

May 8, 2006

You guys are safe for now, but it’s only the second round of playoffs (and early at that) so don’t think there won’t be more hockey talk.

Instead, today, I’ll talk about running. Heh. Everyone probably hates that too. But I had my standard long run on Saturday (this week we hit Crystal City for 12 miles and one intense hill AND (yes, I said “and”) a 5k race on Sunday morning. Normally I would not do this, run a long run and a race within 24 hours of each other…but it was the Race for Hope which benefits finding a cure for brain tumors and it just so happens that a spouse of someone in my office is living this very thing right now. So a bunch of office mates got up all early on a Sunday and ran for some hope. I was pretty happy with my time of 27:09 considering I wasn’t racing per se and I had some dead-ass legs from the day before. Even better was that our brain tumor survivor was totally pleased that a bunch of somewhat random people (us) got up on a Sunday to exert effort in his honor.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2006 6:24 pm

    I can dig the running, though I haven’t done it for doing it since high school.

    If not for soccer on a regular basis I might do it more.

  2. May 9, 2006 12:26 pm

    glad to see you survived your run.

  3. May 9, 2006 3:25 pm

    Congrats on the double run. That’s great Marci!! Well done.

Leave a Reply

