Skip to content

H-O-C-K-E-Y

May 5, 2006


I thought about misspelling that, so someone would come here thinking I was talking about hokey stuff or honkies or something, but I am not going to resort to childish pranks to get someone to talk about hockey with me.

Although I may impose a gag order, no a moratorium on all subjects outside of hockey until someone bucks up and feigns interest in the NHL with me. So yeah, I guess I would resort to childish pranks. Nanany Nanany Boo Boo.

The Great Eight:
Ottawa v. Buffalo
(I am going Ottawa in 6)

Carolina v. New Jersey
(Carolina in 6, only because I hate the Devils)

San Jose v. Edmonton
(SJ in 5. This series could go either way, but I’d like to see Ron Wilson move on)

Anaheim v. Colorado
(Colorado in 7. Avs all the way baby!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2006 11:27 am

    I’ll talk hockey with you Marci, even if my Pens aren’t playing this time of year…

    I agree with Ottawa, but I think it may go to 7.

    I hate the Devils too!! So I am going with Carolina and I’d love to see it in 4.

    I could see the sharks taking this one, I’ll agree there.

    I know I am getting in on this one a bit late, but its going to be tough for CO to come back after not having scored a goal in the series yet…

  2. May 8, 2006 12:50 pm

    Seriously, three shut outs in a row? Two against the Avs, not good…not good.

  3. May 8, 2006 3:48 pm

    I know, who would have thought that the Mighty Ducks would be ones to do it??

Leave a comment