Skip to content

It’s been done, but it’s still funny (to me)

May 2, 2006

I know we all get the random/funny/strange/disturbing/odd search strings that bring unsuspecting folk to our blogs. I’ve recapped them, you’ve recapped them, it’s been done. I get it. But…

“stupid lame gross extreme funny”

I mean, c’mon! If anything were to sum me up, it would be that. Well except for the extreme part, I am not so very extreme. But stupid? Yup. Gross? Uh-huh. Lame? Oh, you bet. Funny? Well, I like to think so. I don’t think I’ve ever had a more apropos search string attached to my ramblings. Today at 1:50am someone in Oregon stumbled across this baby banana and tried to figure out if I was those things, I think I am. I wonder if they agree–it took ’em 2 minutes 34 seconds and four page views to decide.

I think I’m in.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2006 2:09 pm

    I don’t know about the lame…

    I don’t take lame girls to DC United games…

    …though I may see them there with bad eyebrows

  2. May 2, 2006 2:56 pm

    You are not lame!

    Yeah, and I pity the guy (or gal) in San Francisco who stumbled upon me yesterday while trying to figure out how to fold underwear.

  3. May 2, 2006 4:17 pm

    I love when that happens randomly. I hardly see it because I mostly because I use song lyics for my titles of posts. So people go searching for lyrics and find me. But every so often I get a “suck it mom” or a “bend me over backwards baby” search who ends up on my blog. So entertaining!

    And Law-Rah – word on the street is that you don’t wear any underwear! D’oh!

  4. May 2, 2006 4:39 pm

    I know! That’s the funny part. Don’t know why they came looking for me.

  5. May 2, 2006 5:34 pm

    So the consensus is that I am stupid. Definitely not lame, but oh so stupid.

    Got it. Good to know 😉

  6. May 2, 2006 5:45 pm

    See? We’ve just proved that you’re not stupid for picking that up.

    We didn’t even have to tell you that you aren’t. 😉

  7. May 2, 2006 5:56 pm

    Lame and stupid are two words that do NOT describe you in the least, my friend.
    I don’t know about the gross or extreme…but you are def. funny!

  8. May 2, 2006 9:48 pm

    Who does a search for all those things at once, anyway? Weird.

  9. May 3, 2006 10:40 am

    You’re far from lame but you are funny. ((nod))

    Yesterday this search led a very dissappointed surfer to my blog. I’m surprised I didn’t get cussed out:

    search.yahoo.com/search?p=tony leung ka fai thoughts about making love to jane march in the lover&sm=Yahoo

  10. May 3, 2006 1:15 pm

    Aw, here I was being all lame and stupid with my search strings and here you guys are being all cool and complimentary.

    Love yous.

Leave a Reply

