Skip to content

89.2

May 1, 2006

Eighty-nine point two

Humph.

It’s the first day of the month (happy May Day) which means I get to start a new month’s running log (I know, I know…how nerdy!). So, I was all set to be mad at myself though for have a lackluster April (in terms of running). It just felt like I was always skipping out on runs to go out with friends, to laze on the sofa, stay in bed, booze at happy hours, etcetera, etcetera. But 89.2 is more miles than I’ve logged since February, and Feb was a chart topper…so I wonder what it was about my mileage this month that made it seem so…so…not there. ??? The funny thing is that you’d think that I would like the feeling of getting in 89 miles w/o “feeling” it, but I don’t. I don’t like it at all.

~It was my 10 mile run from Arlington around the Capitol on Saturday that put me up over the top for this month. And damn it was so gorgeous out, I almost didn’t mind the friggin’ tourists.

~I actually can’t wait to get out for my run tonight because I was able to get some good rollerblading time in yesterday and the first run after a long skate is always awesome.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2006 7:19 pm

    If they started Roller Derby in DC, would you join? There’s a big resurgence lately you know?

  2. May 1, 2006 7:28 pm

    Wow! You are a dedicated woman!

  3. May 1, 2006 9:14 pm

    Congrats on the mileage! I need to do a much better job myself…

    Where do you rollerblade around here? I haven’t found a great place to do it…

  4. May 1, 2006 9:24 pm

    You’re such a passive aggressive over achiever, Mish. Again w/the making me feel that the bar is raised. I suppose if you didn’t raise the bar though, I’d be stuck at mediocre and just think I was so great. You were put on this earth to provoke modesty in me. Thank you.

    I love you?

  5. May 1, 2006 9:26 pm

    sigh. I only wish I had a running log. You’re so motivated!

  6. May 2, 2006 10:29 am

    …for a moment there I thought it was a strange radio station that was not to be found on my tuner.

  7. May 2, 2006 5:42 pm

    Rich – Too much coordination. Give me one sport at a time please.

    Chase – Or a crazy one.

    Ty – Haines Point is a good spot, you can do laps and it’s all flat.

    Claudette – you call me passive agressive and I am supposed to say I love you? back? 🙂 Run damnit, you’ll feel better!

    DCSC – You too can have your very own running log!

    i-66 – I bet you could give me a run for my money with all the soccer…

  8. May 3, 2006 3:19 pm

    Wow. 89.2 miles this month?! That’s incredible. My man’s goal for the New Year is to run 365 this year. So far, he has done maybe, 2. 🙂

    Wow. 89.2.

Leave a Reply

