Skip to content

The Impatient Procrastinator

April 27, 2006

So I talked to this dude last week about refinancing my condo to see if I could get some cash out to buy a car…er…do some remodeling . And the end of our hour-long meeting, he said I would hear back on my loan and interest rate options in 48 hours. He used those words exactly “forty-eight hours” (twice!). It is now, not including weekend time, 120 hours later and I’ve heard nothing. I hate hearing nothing when I am waiting for something. I want it now. Granted, I procrastinated my ass off in getting in contact with him in the first place, but now that I’ve sucked it up and gone ahead with the initial paperwork, I want to know NOW.

nownownownownownownownownownow
nownownownownownownownownownow!

As the days progress I am getting more and more impatient. I think a driving reason is because I found the bedding of my dreams and I want to know if it would be practical of me to purchase it instead of continuing to scrimp and save for a new car. Now by new car, I mean a different car that is not the one I currently drive, as opposed to something shiny, pretty and insanely expensive, reeking of monthly car payments. I mean who wants a car when they can have down bedding swaddled in pretty orange 260TC cotton to come home to and cuddle up with every night? So email me back dude, before I take back the normal things I said about you after our meeting last week and go back to hating you and thinking of you as a paunchy, short, dim-witted, wanna-be man!

21 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2006 2:16 pm

    I was all set to say “car! car! car!” but then you said the bedding was orange. I mean, how can you go wrong?

  2. April 27, 2006 2:18 pm

    God, I totally could have written this post.

  3. April 27, 2006 2:42 pm

    Please tell me you will have fun things hanging from your ceiling too. That would be so cool!

  4. Anonymous permalink
    April 27, 2006 3:34 pm

    Very nice! I found a place where you can
    make some nice extra cash secret shopping. Just go to the site below
    and put in your zip to see what’s available in your area.
    I made over $900 last month having fun!

    make extra money

  5. April 27, 2006 4:27 pm

    Wanna-be man?

    Hmmm challenging his manhood to get a quicker response? “What kind of banker are you? Getting a girl all worked up and then NOTHING?! THAT’S IT?!”

  6. April 27, 2006 4:39 pm

    i-66 – Yes, it’s orange. A subtle orange. But subtly is needed in the bedroom–it’s still pretty though!

    Spark’mous – You are doing a refi too? All while desperatly wanting a new duvet cover and pillows instead of a reliable mode of transportaion?

    rah rah – If I don’t have to save for a car, you better believe that this girl is getting a four poster bed with swingy things hanging down over me!

    Anon – Perfect! Screw the refi!

    Rich – He balked at coming to meet me in the city because it was too confusing! I mean, grow some balls dude. Pshaw.

  7. April 27, 2006 4:46 pm

    Love the bedding, I just got new beding a few weeks ago, but the dogs have taken over and it is not so pretty anymore. I got Blue!!! 🙂 It makes me happy, so does Orange, I think we switched colors over the years, no?? Do you really need the car, I guess to see the family huh?

  8. April 27, 2006 4:51 pm

    The phone works two ways BB! While it may piss you off to do so, call this person up and tell them to get off their lazy a$$

  9. April 27, 2006 5:21 pm

    Harms! I still love blue, but orange has taken over. Curious, huh? And while I don’t use my car everyday, my social situation would go down hill pretty quick and Bug would end up hating me for always bumming rides from her (wait, I do that already! Love you Buggie!)

    Phil – I had emailed him w/ no response! That is, until just a few minutes ago when he said he’d “check on the status”. Rarrr.

  10. April 27, 2006 5:48 pm

    Can I tell you that you have now made it to the top of my favorite blogger list because you just responded (snarkily) to an anonymous spam-commenter.

    Beautiful!

  11. April 27, 2006 6:00 pm

    Wow that bedroom in that pic is spectacular!

  12. April 27, 2006 6:21 pm

    rah rah – You just made my day! Yes, I’m that easy.

    Chase – Isn’t it? I should have linked the photo. It’s West Elm. I just added a link on the side bar. And I lied. It’s 230TC not 260.

  13. April 28, 2006 9:02 am

    Marsh, I forgot to award you 20 bonus points for use of the word “Paunchy” Not a lot I know, but every little bit counts.

  14. April 28, 2006 11:53 am

    There’s nothing like starting off a post about refinancing your condo – which is very adult like – with ‘so I talked to this dude’

    I’m sure he went back to his office and said ‘so there was this chick who needed her condo refinanced’

  15. April 28, 2006 4:13 pm

    Ooh, I like that bed!

  16. April 28, 2006 6:44 pm

    I should have known it was West Elm…I love that place/catalog.

  17. April 30, 2006 5:50 pm

    You are so good and practical, I’m impressed. Like the devil on your sholder..I say buy, buy, buy !

  18. April 30, 2006 7:49 pm

    Get your High School Diploma, Or any Desired College Degree, In less then 2 weeks.

    Call this number now 24 hours a day 7 days a week (413) 208-3069

    Get these Degrees NOW!!!

    High School Diploma “BA”, “BSc”, “MA”, “MSc”, “MBA”, “PHD”,

    Get everything within 2 weeks.
    100% verifiable, this is a real deal

    Act now you owe it to your future.

    (413) 208-3069 call now 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

  19. April 30, 2006 9:15 pm

    Ok honey, you have to kill these spammers. Let’s smother them with your new bedding, which you’ve probably bought by now!! And orange. F*cking fab!

  20. May 1, 2006 9:41 am

    I WANT MY HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA!

  21. May 4, 2006 5:33 pm

    I am partial to the orange bedding myself.

Leave a Reply

