Skip to content

Yumminess

April 17, 2006

In case anyone was wondering, strawberry rhubarb crisp makes an EXCELLENT breakfast.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2006 2:42 pm

    last night my roommate (male) made a peach pie. i was tempted to have that for breakfast!

  2. April 17, 2006 2:44 pm

    During restaurant week a few years ago, I had the strawberry rhubarb cobbler at Tosca Ristorante at lunch. I thought I had died and gone to heaven. Seriously, it was hard to go back to work!!! 🙂

  3. April 17, 2006 2:56 pm

    WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN???

  4. April 17, 2006 3:02 pm

    funny, so do cupcakes.

  5. April 17, 2006 3:12 pm

    Oh my gawd, I was totally wondering about that. Not really. Does this mean you are straying from bananas to strawberries? The horror!

  6. April 17, 2006 3:15 pm

    Wait’ll you hear the answer to that question.

    I still have a problem grasping that one.

  7. April 17, 2006 3:46 pm

    I have never had strawberry rhubarb crisp; although I came this close to ordering at at brunch on Sunday. I instead opted for the hot fudge ice cream brownie sundae, replete with an inch thick layer of marshmallow on top. I have no regrets.

  8. April 17, 2006 5:38 pm

    DCOE – A roomate that bakes pies is a def. plus!

    Stef – The crisp was a product of my oven and I had one friend who sent me the following email this afternoon: “Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome. Wowowowowoow.” this stuff might rate with your heavenly cobbler.

    Roary – I emailed you, I’ve been cooking, baking and socializing since last Thursday.

    i-66 – Oooh. Which was the fave?

    Law-ruh – Sadly and amazingly I am allergic to bananas, apparently i-66 takes issue with this fact.

    Nic- But you have strawberry issues, no? So the chocolate was probably a better call for you all the way around (even it were w/o said marshmallow)

  9. April 17, 2006 7:10 pm

    I’m partial to the white frosting, though I feared the Starburst candy on the top of that one.

    …and I don’t take issue with your banana allergy, really. Just given your propensity for banana based comments, it’s difficult to fathom.

  10. April 18, 2006 2:33 pm

    I do have strawberry issues; but they taste soooo good in desserts. I can’t help myself. I’m all about the immediate gratification, and tend to forget about the delayed punishment.

Leave a Reply

