Skip to content

PPYPWRF…nevermind, just read below

April 3, 2006

I am dubbing this the official Post Photos of Yourself Posing With Random Famous and/or Quasi-Famous People Week. I was trying to acronym that, but it just looks like I sneezed. Anyway, go find a picture, like, now.

The other day Buggie mentioned to me over drinks at Rhodeside Grill (or was it Carpool?) that she posted the photo of her and Lionel Ritchie on her blog (isn’t it crazy that she saw Lionel around the same time I saw The Commodores? We’ll we think it’s crazy). In her recount, she lamented on about how bad the photo was (it’s not, see for yourself), which made me think of the photo I had taken with Barbara Bush (the mom, not the twin) last year at one of my conferences…

…now this is a bad photo:

[Damnit, so first I couldn’t get the photo to upload and now it seems I have a scanner issue anyway. The stoopid machine will only scan thumbnail size! So get your magnifying glasses out. Whoops! ]

So do it, do it now! Post bad pictures of you with famous people or bad pictures of famous people with you. Bad pictures are always a good time, but add a celebrity into the mix and it’s a freakin party!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2006 3:12 pm

    My sister was in a movie. Can I post a picture with her?

    …or is that cheating?

  2. April 3, 2006 3:19 pm

    I have a really crapass picture of me and Alfre Woodard. She looks hot and I look puffy and slightly inebriated. Then again, i was puffy and slightly inebriated.

  3. April 3, 2006 4:32 pm

    Alas, I don’t have a scanner! You’ll just have to imagine the scene: me and Al Gore, each of us with at least four chins. And only one of us is drunk. I’ll leave you to guess who.

  4. April 3, 2006 5:27 pm

    i-66, she just needs to be recognizable by at least a few of your readers 🙂

    Heather – you posted that a while back, didn’t you? How cool is that. It beats my Barbara Bush. I am not even Republican.

    EJ – Ohhhhh damn, I want to see 8 chins, I do I do I do!

    Blogger is still being a butt, but I will try to post the pic again tomorrow.

  5. April 4, 2006 1:48 pm

    I have a FANTASTICALLY UGLY photo of me when I was 10 with Dorothy Hamill. Man, that would be worth some serious blackmail money. I think it’s in my mom’s photo albums though. I have photos with all the famous ice skaters from back in the day. My sister skated. Haha…oh dear….

  6. April 4, 2006 2:54 pm

    I know there are some people who believe are photos are ‘doctored’ in some way, but here’s one of ours and it is real:

    Wayne & Tom Wopat.

    Wayne really, really did meet Tom Wopat, and yes, this is his picture of that meeting.

  7. April 4, 2006 2:55 pm

    ‘our’

    damn no-edit blogger.

  8. April 4, 2006 3:46 pm

    OMG Phil, he was my favorite Hazzard!

    And Mappy, I think we need to see Dorothy. But you’re probably too young to have the matching haircut which doesn’t make it as fun :)–>

Leave a Reply

