Skip to content

Everybody’s workin’ for the weekend*

March 24, 2006

On slate:

TONIGHT: Catch up and have a mini ANTM marathon with the bestest Bug in the world. She is the greatest person in the world to be snarky with, plus she’ll appreciate all the pictures (of me) that I am going to show her from Boca. Well, at least she’ll humor make fun of me.

TOMORROW: I have a 12 mile run scheduled with the SLR group. I am slightly apprehensive seeing as I’ve only run a cumulative total of 9 miles in the past 11 days. It’s a flat route, so I should be ok, right? Yeah. Totally ok. I know I wasn’t running because I was busy and sick, but maybe I can just pretend like it was a scheduled break. Come back stronger than ever, right? And you know what I hate? I hate when I’ve been off the running for a while and the balls of me feet get all super sensitive and hurty when I run — why does that happen? It happened to me last night after my run to the Capitol last night, and they are still stingy. Wait, I wonder if they are hurty because the pedicurist sliced off all my calluses even though I told her not to. Hmmm, in that case it just might be worth it. They just turned out so pretty.

I’d also like to go out to see the fam in Stafford. Haven’t made my way down there since the Super Bowl. Shame. It’s pathetic, I know. If I go on a Saturday though I’ll miss out on the best part of visiting: a mom-cooked meal. See, the family eats out on Saturdays, it’s been a tradition for, like, ever! But if I wait, and drive down on Sunday, I may get my meal, but then I am pressed for time to get back home at a decent hour and I run the risk of missing the Dr.McDreamy show. Gasp. Can’t have that, it’s new episode.

DAY AFTER TOMORROW: Catch up on groceries and laundry. On the grocery list for this weekend? More Edy’s Whole Fruit bars (I am out), pummelo (I am craving) and Dr. Praeger’s California Veggie burgers (I am addicted).

*I wonder how long it would take for the novelty to wear off if I were to make all of my post titles out of song lyrics.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2006 3:35 pm

    [setting the over/under at 4:36pm for the first anonymous “more pictures of you!” or foot fetish driven comment to pop up — and taking the under]

    Of course now that I’ve said something…

  2. March 24, 2006 3:57 pm

    That leaves, like, no time for drinking…! Who ARE you?!? And what did you do with our friend?

  3. March 24, 2006 5:39 pm

    Damn, and I was going to offer you some of my conference goodies if your prediction had come true i-66!

    Blissbaby, I am just making sure I am 100% better before I retoxify my system. Plus, there’s lots of time in there for beveraging, if I declare myself healthy enough 😉

  4. March 24, 2006 5:54 pm

    To remedy the too frequent shortage of Edy’s Whole Fruit Bars – Costco. You can thank me later. With vodka.

  5. Anonymous permalink
    March 24, 2006 7:29 pm

    No Peggy Hill foot fetish here. Gotta big run tommorrow. Didn’t slack off like someone…

  6. Anonymous permalink
    March 24, 2006 7:29 pm

    No Peggy Hill foot fetish here. Gotta big run tommorrow. Didn’t slack off like someone…

  7. March 27, 2006 11:30 am

    I just brought three boxes of the good Doctor’s burgers. Amazing.

  8. March 27, 2006 11:58 am

    Nic – But I don’t have a membership to Costco…boo!

    Anon – You callin’ me a slacker because I worked 12 hours days for over a week and then ended up sick? Pheh.

    Heather – I know, right? So freakin’ yummy! I have to buy 4 boxes at a time.

  9. Anonymous permalink
    April 1, 2006 11:45 am

    Very nice! I found a place where you can
    get a new game system, Just go to the site below
    and put in your zip to see what’s available in your area.
    I sold mine and got some extra cash!

    game system

Leave a Reply

