Skip to content

See, I am not just all about the female pop

March 9, 2006

Today’s commute was sponsored by upset boys; Justin Timberlake, Maroon 5, The Killers, Staind, Default, Third Eye Blind, The Calling and Chevelle. Seriously, the nano is depressed. Perhaps I will give it new music from iTunes to cheer it up. Suggestions? I need some good stuff for my trip to Boca Raton next week.

Speaking of Boca, posting on the pequena nanner site is going get super splotchy as I gear up for my conference and then, get on a plane and subsequently work and then drink my ass off. Don’t hate me. I’ll be back, hopefully snarkier than ever, soon.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2006 12:23 pm

    wait… what Maroon 5 song?

    And I’m never above the suggestions, but have you a genre/style you desire?

  2. March 9, 2006 12:40 pm

    It was Harder to Breathe.

    No limits on the genre/style. I just wnat a good beat. But obvs the nano is depressed. It must not like what I like.

  3. March 9, 2006 1:13 pm

    Does this mean you’re not going to be at HH?

    Now I might cry a little. 😦

  4. March 9, 2006 1:31 pm

    Harder to Breathe… good choice. Though that song’s not so depressed as much as it is angry (and quite a departure from the other Maroon 5 songs — did you hear Woman off of the Spiderman 2 soundtrack?)

    If you want beats, I’m probably going to go all hip hop on you. I know you can take it, though. I’ll throw something together for you.

    …and how do you upload music in your current situation?

  5. March 9, 2006 1:35 pm

    I suggest the Backyard Band. I loooved listening to my DC Gogo while laying on the beach in Jamaica. …but that’s just me…

  6. March 9, 2006 1:39 pm

    I have one hundred million suggestions, but I’ll start with local boys Kenin. You can download Just Another Blast from iTunes.

  7. Anonymous permalink
    March 9, 2006 7:11 pm

    I know you’re white, and I like Maroon5, but you have a really white nano. Not that that’s a bad thing.

  8. March 9, 2006 9:32 pm

    Might I suggest the Go! Team? They’re at Black Cat next weekend and I’ve been listening to them a lot in anticipation.

    Sad we’ll miss you at happy hour, but have fun in Boca! Play some checkers and bitch about the government with the old folks : )

  9. March 16, 2006 12:53 pm

    If you want something with a good beat suitable for beach/outdoor Margarita consumption you could try Rusted Root, When I Woke.

Leave a Reply

