Skip to content

W.U.I.

February 27, 2006

(Watching Under the Influence)

On a Sunday. Starting at 7pm*.

I have six words for you before I launch into my drivel. Dacing.With.The.Stars.Grey’s.Anatomy. Oh, add one more….WINE.

Yes, I watched Dancing with the Stars. And oh, how do I love it! God. Please tell me it’s the wine that loves it and not me. I mean outside of the pink fringe costumes that not one, but TWO “stars” are wearing, this is a pretty fun show. (It’s the wine talking, it has to be. I swear it’s the wine….seriously, all the worst swear words). Jerry Rice? How cute is he? Thank the lord he cut off those god awful dreads that started halfway back on his head. Men who accept that they are losing their hair and get on with life are so much hotter than those that try to defy it.

Oh jeez! Shut it with all the emotional, sentimental shit and dance already.

Aw, look at the mini Nick Lachey. Awweittybittybaby. Oop! Pro-dancer chick is “like a sister” to him. Sucks, cuz she soooo has the hots for him. If she had better hair, I’d feel sorry for her.

Giselle is hot, she should be my girlfriend. Aw yeah. Sorry, we were interrupted by a Victoria’s Secret ad.

Who exactly is the just eliminated “star” Stacy? GF of Tom Brady? Is that her claim to fame? Or did they just get Tom in the audience promising him hot chicks? They just keep showing him every time she does something dancy, so I am left to assume they are doing it.
Oh no! Jerry Rice lost! WTF? Montana should have been his dance partner….together they can do no wrong. So MNL (Mini Nick Lachey) won. Hmph.

Uh, why is the Dancing with the Stars trophy a disco ball on a golden tee? How is that relevant? I bet Vijay gets in on this action next time around.

oooohhhh McSteamy and McDreamy. I need some of that sandwich.

EWwwww! Who gets poison oak on the cooter? Sorry, we switched shows if you weren’t aware.

And I totally get both sides in the Meredith/George fiasco. I feel sorry for them both. When you have a boy that is so, just there all the time with his puppy dog love and you know you are not interested so you pretend you are not aware of his feelings (which is easy because it’s not like he ever says anything) and then one day things escalate and if it catches you in a sad (or drunk) place you may just think “He is a good guy, why don’t I like him?…if I give in maybe I will like him…” and …and, well it’s sad. And bad. Sad bad.

Ok, this is just going to get more and more random as I drink more wine. So I should stop now before you get bored.
(7 minute pause)
So who wants to go dancing with me?
(6 minute pause)
Hahah! Can I get drunk (check) and sleep with inappropriate men (no check)? Preferably one that does not fall down the stairs (oh, and is hot)? Or Giselle? Thanks.

Oh McDreamy, I’ll be your friend…your very, very best friend.

The local news just called Tai Shan a celebrity. If he is a “celebrity”, can we get him on the next Dancing with the Stars? I mean how many people would vote for a panda?

Shiiiiit, it’s about time George apologized to nolips girl. How does someone without any lips get on the pretty people TV show? I’m just sayin.

G’night. I like wine.
And ice cream.

*You see, I had watched some America’s Test Kitchen earlier and they made a seemingly easy dish with some white wine in it. Since I just happened to have a bottle of white handy, I decided to try the recipe. It ended up being a so-so dinner, but now I was left with a 3/4 full, open bottle of Chardonnay. Shit. Who the hell is going to drink that ? (you see, I am a red wine girl) Well, it smelled good going in with the chicken, so I decided to pour myself a little bit. Yeah, I no longer have a 3/4 full, open bottle of Chardonnay. Conclusion? There is a wine stealer on the loose people, close your wine cabinets! Beware!

21 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2006 11:51 am

    [blank stare]

    What the expletive just happened here?

    Kiebler is a WWE (WWF) “diva”. She doesn’t really wrestle much but just stands around and looks pretty. Also, she’s a former Baltimore Ravens cheerleader.

  2. February 27, 2006 11:53 am

    That was my favorite line last night!!!

    You get drunk and sleep with inappropriate men. It’s just your thing.

  3. February 27, 2006 12:07 pm

    She wrestled more than most of their “Divas” and she had at least respectable mic skills.

    She was mainly used as a vehicle for turning good guys into bad guys, at a key moment good guy beats up Stacy Keibler – instant heel turn. Genius.

  4. February 27, 2006 12:23 pm

    [cough]Randy Orton[cough]

  5. February 27, 2006 12:33 pm

    Great post Marci!

    I missed the dancing show, but I agree with you on Grey’s!

  6. February 27, 2006 12:41 pm

    Having to drink the rest of the bottle was the main reason the French started cooking with wine as early as 1700. I totally made that up, but really who doesn’t love a highbrow excuse to drink?

  7. February 27, 2006 1:06 pm

    Like America’s Test Kitchen. And ice cream too. And the bf once got poison ivy, um, down there. He was in agony for days. And no, I didn’t get any action during those days either. That is all.

  8. February 27, 2006 2:01 pm

    I was debating writing a post today about how much I detest Meredith Grey. All I have to say is poor George 😦

    Wine is good. Drink more wine.

  9. February 27, 2006 2:39 pm

    I just love that you said “Cooter.”

  10. February 27, 2006 2:40 pm

    Marci, that better not be you on Rich’s post today.
    Just sayin.

  11. February 27, 2006 2:46 pm

    ” I-66 said…
    [cough]Randy Orton[cough] ”

    Randy Orton was only cool until he became a good guy the first time, the main reason is he couldn’t use the “Evolution” music anymore. No matter who I was with whenever that music started to play I would turn to them and in the most matter of fact voice say “(persons name), Evolution is a mystery.”

    His new music sucks. So do the storylines lately, I find it kind of sick the way they’ve exploited Eddie Gurrero’s death.

  12. Anonymous permalink
    February 27, 2006 4:38 pm

    Thanks Babe (you know what for 🙂 )

  13. February 27, 2006 4:42 pm

    ‘Mous must be talking about the boob pic, lol.

  14. February 27, 2006 4:49 pm

    ew!

  15. February 27, 2006 4:51 pm

    How funny is it that the guys **cough Rich and i-66, cough** know all about the Stacy chick on Dancing with the Stars? And even if you blame it on the wrestling I still think it’s pathetic 🙂

  16. February 27, 2006 5:12 pm

    [shrug] she was a Baltimore Ravens cheerleader too yanno.

    It’s ok, though. I feel the love.

  17. February 27, 2006 5:14 pm

    Yeah, but the Raven’s cheerleader nod was an afterthought!

    Law-rah – I loved that line too, almost makes me want that to be my my thing!

    belligerent – I love anything high-brow, although then I run the risk of not actually getting it :

    Nic – I..uh..won’t ask.

    Heather – But I totally get it after Meredith explained. And how sad was teh crying scene?

    Roar – Cooter cooter cooter!

  18. February 27, 2006 5:40 pm

    I lost interest in Dancing With The Stars once Evander Holyfield was voted off in Season 1.

    While I am willing to admit G.A. is a decent show, don’t we have enough doctor/hospital/law/police dramas on tv right now? Do we really need this show?

  19. February 27, 2006 5:53 pm

    yes, Phil, yes! They are so pretty and they do shit that happens in real life (having bad sex) along with the stuff that doesn’t (holding live ammo inside a chest cavity).

  20. February 27, 2006 9:59 pm

    THE HORROR! THE HORROR! I say again, THE HORROR of the bad sex! SO VERY BAD.

    That said, I’m a huge fan of the drunk blogging. Good times 🙂

  21. April 3, 2006 4:30 pm

    Hi:)

    Everything is well organized and that is the main reason I kept reading your blog entirely.

    Regards,
    make easy money online

Leave a Reply

