Skip to content

This just in…Morning funk extends past morning hours.

February 24, 2006

What’s my issue that I am feeling perpetually annoyed today. Not even a Caribou FREE Caribou coffee got me out of my morning funk (which is now on it’s way to becoming a full fledged half-day funk). And coffee always makes me happy. I even wore bright colors to lift my spirits today, to no avail. I mean if this cannot evoke happiness, what will?

It’s hopeless, isn’t it?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    February 24, 2006 1:14 pm

    If free coffee and bright colors can’t do it, you may be in trouble. Good luck with that, though.

  2. February 24, 2006 1:20 pm

    iiiiinteresting… I smell the winds of change.

  3. February 24, 2006 1:25 pm

    I spy with my little eye, a teddy bear, lip gloss, a Barbie doll, and 2 cd cases?

  4. February 24, 2006 1:58 pm

    Nicole – Teddy bear has a Candadian sweater on, heart him. Gloss is a must, I use so much of it I can’t even put it in a drawer. Barbie was referenced here last year and the CD cases are the new Fiona and Fall Out Boy. Good eye 🙂

  5. February 24, 2006 2:04 pm

    Nice BOOB shot.

    Your photographic ploy for attention is just shameless!

  6. February 24, 2006 2:13 pm

    Yes.

    Maybe it’s time to bring in the big guns – chocolate covered dooooooooooughnuts. Mmmmmmmm.

  7. February 24, 2006 2:34 pm

    Is something specific bothering you?

  8. February 24, 2006 3:14 pm

    It’s Friday, for crying out loud! My malibu Ken orders you to snap out of it!

  9. February 24, 2006 3:49 pm

    Yay Weekend! You’ll make it Marci!

  10. February 24, 2006 3:52 pm

    You should reverse the polarity of your funk by listening to some James Brown, Parliament, or Fela Kuti. Either that or get drunk with Binky and/or your wife.

  11. February 24, 2006 3:56 pm

    Rich – Hey! Play nice.

    RC – Well, there is chocolate cake from Cake Love in the office today….you think that can substitute?

    Bliss – Nothing specific, other than the fact that negetivity begets negativity and people may be rubbing off on me. And not in a good way.

    Phil – Doesn’t Malibu Ken belong to VP of Dior? 🙂

    Tyler – One can only hope.

    Travis – My wife is off booze for the moment!!! What’s a vodka-loving spouse to do?

  12. February 24, 2006 4:17 pm

    Divorce her. Marry Binky.

  13. February 24, 2006 4:28 pm

    I love my new nickname.

  14. Anonymous permalink
    February 24, 2006 7:23 pm

    More boob please. You are hot.

    Love. Your friendly local perve

  15. February 24, 2006 10:47 pm

    but wife can still play in smoke free environment! i will just drink soda water. ?
    But you look hot in photo. How can you be annoyed? Hot.

Leave a Reply

