Skip to content

Hi. Good to see you. I’m 32.

February 23, 2006

~Why was Lucky Bar so freaking hot last night? Mah. God.

~Props to the late night crew (that is you RoarSavage, Law-ruh, and Travis. Honorable mention Gold medal to Nicole for staying out later than she wanted to, plus her car key issues) . We are such rock stars, at least we think we are rock stars when presented with those very fabulous 80’s tunes. Seriously, how did I hang so long? Vodka must be energizing. Although I did have a lot of caffeine yesterday.

~PB&J tastes really fucking good at 2:32 am, even on a whole wheat tortilla.

~Last night was my first blogger HH where I did not have a $40+ bar tab. That would be thanks to i-66, Travis, beautiful bartender man, Miami-dude and some other random with no discernable characteristics. I mean, I did spend almost all the cash I had on hand, but thankfully did not resort to plastic. I owe some people some serious drinks.

~Do I mention “the incident”? No? Ok.

~In case she’s too shy to mention it herself, Law-ruh is going to be queen at the Mardi-Gras parade in Arlington next Tuesday. How fucking cool is that? She even has a scepter!

~I love coffee, in case you weren’t aware.

*Links to come later today, possibly with a photo or two…but I didn’t really take many pictures.

25 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2006 10:30 am

    It was a double tall, skim, marble macchiato morning. Plus you get this cool stirry lollipop thingy to go with it. And I’m glad I got an honorable mention at least…

  2. February 23, 2006 10:43 am

    I guess my invitation must have gotten lost in the mail.

    HARUMPH!

  3. February 23, 2006 10:48 am

    Me…shy? hehe. So much fun! But, you should totally elaborate on the new dance moves you learned;-)

  4. February 23, 2006 11:05 am

    Oh, good to see you as well. I’m 22 and not drunk enough.

  5. February 23, 2006 11:08 am

    oh oh, what incident? Is it a blogger super secret for those in attendance at the happy hour only? Is there any pics of this ‘incident’?

    Actually, just pics in general would be good for a visual to go with summary of events.

  6. February 23, 2006 11:08 am

    It was good to see you last night!!!

  7. February 23, 2006 11:34 am

    nice to see you again!

  8. February 23, 2006 12:09 pm

    Nicole – You are making me drool. I had no concept of time last night and after finding out about your ordeal in getting home you’ve been upgraded 🙂

    Rich – 😐

    Law-ruh – Well, not so much shy as a non horn tooter.

    Heather – Sometimes I say the dumbest things! Marci: “Hi Heather! How drunk are you?” Insert foot in mouth.

    Cluss – You should venture into the city for one of these sometime. I’ve dubbed us drinkers with a blogging problem. Visit Nicole’s site for the most blasphemous photos.

    Sharkie – So sad it was only for a sec, one of these times we will actually chat!

    VP – Same to you! You are so so very adorable.

  9. February 23, 2006 12:25 pm

    I love bloggers.

  10. February 23, 2006 1:37 pm

    You are a freaking blast, Miss Thing!
    ps- Did I witness the “incident”?

  11. February 23, 2006 1:49 pm

    Oooo, I love coffee too, and I will be drinking a LOT of it to stay awake driving all night tonight! Congrats on looking so young, from what I hear! 🙂

  12. February 23, 2006 2:45 pm

    I second I-66:-)

  13. February 23, 2006 2:49 pm

    Fabulous time last night.

    Good meeting you.

    Like roar…incident?

  14. February 23, 2006 3:55 pm

    Laughing about the night…

    …and the post

    for so many reasons…

    …right now.

    You are still the coolest!

    Or as some Europeans say, “Noch ist Marci am tollesten!”

  15. February 23, 2006 4:22 pm

    [snicker]

  16. February 23, 2006 4:30 pm

    It was great to meet you! I, too, had the wonderful experience of only a 5 dollar bar tab. I owe somebody somewhere a few beers. 🙂

  17. February 23, 2006 5:11 pm

    stop laughing under your breath you heathens…

  18. February 23, 2006 7:02 pm

    Sorry – still laughing my recently-smacked ass off at a handful of items and memories. Oh God was it ever one of those “you had to be there” nights. And I still can’t believe I got unwittingly punked by you-know-who. I swear, momma may have raised me to be a polite Southern boy, but I’m not sure she raised me to be a particularly perceptive Southern boy sometimes…

  19. February 23, 2006 7:33 pm

    Wow… I really missed out by not following you guys to the after-party. I think my 5:45 wake-up call was thanking me though!! Sounds like it was a blast. We need to do this on a weekend…

  20. February 23, 2006 8:30 pm

    Okay…what the hell? Reading the comments (with snickering) I am begging to wonder if I was at the same place!

  21. February 23, 2006 9:44 pm

    The laughing.

    It just… won’t… stop.

  22. February 24, 2006 9:35 am

    Who said it was under our breath?

  23. February 24, 2006 10:31 am

    Travis, who punked you??

  24. Binky permalink
    February 24, 2006 12:11 pm

    Binky offers his support during this time of inappropriate laughter.

  25. February 24, 2006 1:10 pm

    Ghetto – I didn’t think you had a blog, I really though you were kidding! Oops. You get gold medal status with Nicole too, for aiding helping to get that child home.

    Binky – Git your ass over here with the vodka right now mister.

Leave a Reply

