Skip to content

The most boring post ever. Now with pictures!

February 21, 2006

How I spent President’s Day:

~Well, first and foremost, I slept in~

~I really tried hard to empty the contents of my fridge.
Note: I did, in fact, empty all desirable contents~

~I did laundry~

~Then put it away~

~ I napped on my sofa (and sucked at attempting the NY Times crossword)~

~I did not wash my hair (thank god for baseball caps and pony tails)~

~I went for a run~


~I revisited the fridge, many, many times. Curious as to how nothing new appeared. Seriously, how many cups of cottacge cheese can one girl eat in a day?~

~I went to bed~

18 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2006 5:43 pm

    …what? you ate plain cottage cheese?

  2. February 21, 2006 5:44 pm

    …and did you wash your hair after your run?

    Slider… [sniff] …you stink.

  3. February 21, 2006 6:06 pm

    If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a thousand times: baseball cap = shower.

  4. February 21, 2006 7:30 pm

    Sounds like a great day to me! I should have gone running, but houseguests kept me from that…

  5. February 21, 2006 10:29 pm

    i just “cleaned” my fridge tonight. my stomach is not happy about this.

  6. Anonymous permalink
    February 21, 2006 11:02 pm

    That is some high quality beer you have there.

  7. February 22, 2006 12:09 am

    There are lots of beers beneath Amstel Light.

  8. February 22, 2006 12:29 pm

    i-66 – I ate cottage cheese and applesauce, a favorite snack of mine. And, no, I did not wash the hair after the run. Deal with it.

    Travis – Amen my pirate.

    Tyler – I was a nice day for it. The whole season, actually, has been excellent.

    VP – How else are we supposed to rid the fridge of that last hunk of two-month old gouda?

    Anon – A beer drinker I am not, you should see my wine and vodka collection.

    Anthrope – Thank you

  9. February 22, 2006 12:40 pm

    …have we discussed my amazing sense of smell?

  10. February 22, 2006 12:41 pm

    Yeah, where’s my free wine?

  11. February 22, 2006 1:16 pm

    dunno, but I can smell your hair from here.

  12. February 22, 2006 1:33 pm

    That’s pretty boring, but … most boring post ever?

    Marci, like you could even know that.

  13. February 22, 2006 1:37 pm

    This couldn’t have been the most boring post if 12 people have something to say about it.
    I think 66 should bring wine for us all tonight.
    OK, there’s Lucky 13.

  14. February 22, 2006 1:51 pm

    I’m not sure how I feel about being volunteered for all of these things.

    Without compensation, even.

  15. February 22, 2006 2:22 pm

    LOL. (I was thinking about asking you what compensation you thought was fair, but then realized how that would sound).

  16. February 22, 2006 2:31 pm

    I think ass smackings are an excellent way to reward someone for providing wine, don’t you Roary?

  17. February 22, 2006 2:33 pm

    …then you don’t want to hear what my answer would’ve been.

  18. February 22, 2006 3:01 pm

    [raising eybrows]

Leave a Reply

