Skip to content

[tear]

February 13, 2006

edit…I mean, [sob]

Friggin’ Grey’s Anatomy, making me cry. I hate that show (except not really), and I hate all the stupid actors on it (except for I want to marry McDreamy and I lovre all the rest of them, in different ways of course). Why do they make me cry every freakin’ time? Without fail. And what is it that they do to me exactly that makes me keep tuning in so I can friggin’ cry every week? I don’t really follow much television (except for my stint with ANTM, but that was a date with Buggie and booze and our love of making fun of people, so it was a social engagement) but damn if I can’t stop watching Grey’s Anatomy. And damn if I can’t stop crying when I watch it. And damn if that doesn’t anger me. So now I am angry and weepy…and that is a crappy combination.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2006 4:25 pm

    Damn you people with TVs. Jealous as hell over here.

  2. February 13, 2006 4:36 pm

    Such a good show!!!!

  3. February 13, 2006 5:12 pm

    angry and weepy at 4pm?

  4. February 13, 2006 5:31 pm

    OMG, no one has even been jealous of me for just having a TV. I mean, I don’t have cable and only get 6 channels. I am just gald (sad?) that one of them is ABC so I can watch this stupid (super) show.

    And details, details i-66. Geesh.

  5. February 14, 2006 8:24 am

    Hey I’m just callin it like I see it :oÞ

  6. February 14, 2006 10:27 am

    That show is cathartic. But for real, I can’t stand Meredith. I was hoping for her to become ‘pink mist’, but alas it didn’t happen. Seriously, the weepy/anorexic thing is getting old.

  7. February 14, 2006 10:33 am

    I love that show too!!! Aim, Sean and I watch it faithfully, but w/o tears. Although every time I watch Extreme makeover, I cry!! I am a sap though and you know it.

  8. February 14, 2006 10:34 am

    heather b. – thanks for giving it away that Ellen Pompeo’s character doesn’t blow up. you’ve ruined it for me….I simply can’t watch the show now. (I’m so shocked that the main character didn’t blow up!)

    Love love LOVE Ellen Pompeo!! (Go watch Moonlight Mile.)

  9. February 14, 2006 11:57 am

    mg-I like Ellen Pompeo as an actress, but in this particular role, she makes me want to gouge my eyes out.

  10. February 14, 2006 12:13 pm

    Merideth is weepy on that show. I am still rooting for her though…

    …I went through a weepy phase once.

  11. Anonymous permalink
    February 14, 2006 1:48 pm

    When did “Sonny Wisecarver” become a “hottie”?

  12. February 14, 2006 5:11 pm

    Anon – For me, it was when he did the guest stint on Will & Grace.

    [fanning myself] hhhhhot

  13. February 16, 2006 12:57 pm

    oh this show makes me cry too! especially the last 3 episodes. when george told bailey that she could do it I lost it.

Leave a Reply

