Skip to content

Typing is hard

February 10, 2006

Today’s Typos, a Look Back…

Memember dies
(Member dues)

Trade shoe
(Trade show)

Lung ron
(Long run)

We tried ruining the credit card number
(we tried running the credit card number)

Best retards,
Baby Banana

(Best regards,
Baby Banana)
…yes I typed “retards”. And no, I am not telling you if I actually sent it out like that or not. (or “now” or “nor” as just typed instead of “not”. God. Get me off the freakin’ keyboard.)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Binky permalink
    February 10, 2006 5:57 pm

    Binky offers his support in this time of retardation.

  2. February 10, 2006 7:19 pm

    Holy shit Binky, I just snoted my tea.

    This is the third time today I’ve done that (the other two? When I realized I had signed off “best retards”).

    I am officially leaving the kayboard until Monday. Thank you all (esocually youm, Binky). Wiish me lucj. I am totally leaving thse tpyos inf or your viewing pleasure. No, I am not drunk.

  3. February 13, 2006 9:29 am

    HAAAAAA!!! Oh shit! Who’s Binky? Have you found out who the culprit of teh ‘snote’ inducing is? Cruc, why is my typing all jacked up now? teh? Cruc?

    Crud.

    Inquiring minds want to know. Who’s Binky? I want to see if he/she’ll share their wodka.

    How’s your typing going so far today?

  4. February 13, 2006 10:04 am

    All I can say is Thank goodness for spellcheck on my machine before emails are sent out. I always have typos!!

  5. February 13, 2006 10:21 am

    I typed a letter to a man we did business with that said “please remit payment at your earliest convenience…”

    What I had meant to say was “pay us or we will kill you…”

    I don’t know what I was thinking that day.

  6. February 13, 2006 12:03 pm

    just for the record, I merged the two lines the first time I read it and saw:

    “Baby Retards”

    …I shouldn’t be laughing.

Leave a Reply

