Skip to content

Um, ow.

February 9, 2006

Who’s bright idea was it for me to go to track workouts last night ~ after a 7-week social engagement/travel hiatus?
Oh, mine.

Who’s bright idea was it for me to actually do the group workout (that is, 1,000m repeats at full 5K pace), considering I have not done speed work for said 7 weeks?
Oh, mine.

Who’s bright idea was it for me to run FIVE 1,000m repeats cuz it “felt great”?
Oh, mine.

Fuck, I’m a dumbass.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2006 12:56 pm

    Ok, I like the addition of the gratuitous butt shot, but you’ve got a long way to go before you’re in claudette’s league..

  2. February 9, 2006 1:15 pm

    Oh, I know I cannot compete with her

  3. February 9, 2006 2:03 pm

    I hurt just thinking about that. Then again, I should do something to get back into soccer shape…

  4. February 9, 2006 2:09 pm

    HA! Rich wants more skin flashes and naughty imagery, maybe you should have posted a chick rubbing her sore glutes? I almost choked on my bite of ceasar salad here. heh.

    Good for you for going gung ho. I mean, dive in head first, no? Seems like if you start off slow, you’re not quite as motivated. That’s just my thought. But you’re probably ouching today a bit, huh?

  5. February 9, 2006 3:09 pm

    I am a dumb ass to I threw on clothes at 10 last night and ran to the track, ran on the track and than pratically crawled home, but I feel great today, however last night was a different story!

  6. February 9, 2006 3:21 pm

    I totally understand how you feel! I had the bright idea of trying to run a long distance session last night, and my shins and knees did not agree with me!!

  7. February 9, 2006 4:50 pm

    My hamstrings feel like tennis balls…tight hurty tennis balls.

    Waaaaaaaaaa

  8. Anonymous permalink
    February 9, 2006 8:40 pm

    Like tennis balls? Smelly and fuzzy?

  9. February 10, 2006 7:48 am

    and green.

  10. February 10, 2006 9:50 am

    Mmmmmm…..lactic acid….

  11. February 10, 2006 12:41 pm

    Anon – Are tennis ball smelly? My hammies are not. Just for the record.

    66 – Do I appreciate you encouraging Anon?

    Phil – Oh boy, you said it. STILL tight today even…and tomorrow I have a 13 miler.

  12. February 10, 2006 12:49 pm

    No.

    But I appreciate you. And, I mean, isn’t that all that matters?

    [grinning cheesily]

  13. February 10, 2006 1:07 pm

    Oh my God, good job on the workout. I love that sore feeling the day after working out. Hmm…maybe I should work out then, because I don’t. 🙂

    Don’t forget to stock up on your bread and milk! Haha…I dont’ get it either!

  14. February 10, 2006 5:46 pm

    66 – do you know how to grin non-cheesily?

    Mappy – You’re like most people, I think I am just a freak. Or crazy. Or both.

Leave a Reply

