Skip to content

Ch-ch-changes

January 31, 2006

One day into the week and we have changes already…

~ Time allotted for Bikram is quickly fading, still gonna try to get that in this week though…must.do.standing bow pose.
~ Track time may or may not be replaced with happy hour, priorities people!
~ Unfortunately, I am still scheduled to see the dentist this week .
~ Dinner with Google Dater is officially off, as are all future dates. It seems he wants to save me from future disappointment. Basically this entails stopping the casual dating now, so it doesn’t get messy later. Isn’t that weak sweet? Aw.
~ Regarding the Superbowl, my friend D-Mac is taking donations for gas money to support the Seahawks Bandwagon. Also, we may or may not actually need a wagon. Oh, and a band, or a kazoo player. Something Thanks.

30 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2006 10:30 am

    …Next!
    Finding the next one is always the fun part anyway. : )

  2. January 31, 2006 10:54 am

    I have a Seahawks hat.

    I have had this for a few years.

    I have rarely had occasion to wear it.

    Until now.

  3. January 31, 2006 11:14 am

    Can’t wait for lunch this weekend!!! My lil woman is very excited and I think it will be that time again just in time for our celebration, haaaaa, poor kids!

  4. January 31, 2006 11:17 am

    Regarding Google Dater, HUH? My first thought is, “Silly rabbit, Trix is for kids.” Oh well, whatever, moving on…

  5. January 31, 2006 12:36 pm

    “Next” is right Roar! Bring ’em on 🙂

    Looks like i-66 is about to get recruited for the shotgun seat on the bandwagon. (Unwritten bandwagon rule, those with paraphernalia sit up front)

    Harms, I’m looking forward too it too…damn I haven’t seen you guys since the birthday, right?

    Nic, I was torn between laughing and saying “thank you”…

  6. January 31, 2006 12:40 pm

    Sorry to hear it, Marci but that guy is an obvious buffoon (unless of course, you get back together).

    The Google is never to be trusted.

  7. January 31, 2006 1:08 pm

    I have sent word through the prison grapevine that the Google dater needs a whuppin’. Phil’s right you know – never trust the Google.

  8. January 31, 2006 1:27 pm

    Google Dater doesn’t know what he’s missing out on, obviously. Sounds like you’re better off.

    Yeah I-66!

  9. January 31, 2006 1:48 pm

    Interesting that nobody’s asking why I have a Seahawks hat.

    I’ll answer the un-asked question because if I don’t, you’re all going to ask anyways:

    A few years ago, me and a friend are at MCI Center for Barenaked Ladies. As anyone who has been there probably knows, there is a Modell’s there and I, drawn by the lure of sports stuff, was beckoned inside. I thought “hm… I’m here… I should buy something…” So, a little time later, some eye-rolling by my friend as I perused the hats (I have many) later, and $7 later, I was in possession of said hat. Granted, it was before the Seahawks changed over to the weird blue that they wear now… but it still counts.

    Now, where do I go to get a giant “12” embroidered on it?

  10. January 31, 2006 2:52 pm

    I’ve got a Chiefs jersey and a Niners cap. Eh, whatever.

  11. January 31, 2006 5:12 pm

    Phil – Yes, I should have known The Google would have doomed it from the start.

    Travis – So… hows about sending some prisoner letters my way?

    DCSC – You’re officially on the ‘hawks bandwagon, too!

    i-66 – You should work on your story, I think it could use a few embellishments

    Nic – Um, here’s where I pat you on the head all condescending-like and say that the Niners and the Chiefs are not in the Superbowl, but isn’t that cute? But I wouldn’t say that because you’d probably kick my ass 🙂

  12. January 31, 2006 8:33 pm

    fine… I’ll let you wear it.

  13. February 1, 2006 8:57 am

    :-p No ass kicking here. Obv, I was just trying to back up I-66 in the owning apparel for random sports teams, and really explain why at least I find nothing odd in having a ‘Hawks hat.

  14. February 1, 2006 10:19 am

    My most random assortment of hats comes from the college category: Rice, UNC, TCU, and I once had a rockin New Mexico hat that was accidentally washed and shrunk.

  15. February 1, 2006 10:32 am

    Enough with the hats!

    Who’s even in the SB this year?? …Don’t kill me, please… I just only care about the Giants, lol, and I don’t own one of their hats.

  16. February 1, 2006 10:38 am

    Giants?!? [vomiting]

    Steelers and Seahawks, Roary.

  17. February 1, 2006 10:53 am

    I currently have no time for letters as I am being swarmed by the scantily clad hoochie mamas that Cube sent me. I’m just one man you know.

  18. February 1, 2006 11:02 am

    I don’t know why, but I just thought: “Git ‘er done!”
    …I don’t even like Blue Collar Comedy. : /

    (Thanks for not killing me). Now, who’s the underdog in the SB?

  19. February 1, 2006 11:40 am

    The Seahawks are 4 point underdogs.

  20. February 1, 2006 12:06 pm

    Haha, Roar…”enough with the hats!” I love it.

    i-66 did that response take restraint? Cuz I wanted to launch into a whole diatribe about Pitt being a 6 seed and how did they swing the faux home field advantage? And why does everyone all of a sudden think that Pitt should win? And…and…

  21. February 1, 2006 12:21 pm

    All kinds of restraint. Did I show that in my font?

    I left out the words “unbelievably”, “Pittsburgh-centric”, “transplants”, “sick”, “of”, “Bettis”, “homecoming”, “Cowher”, “spit”, and “chin”

    …to name a few.

  22. February 1, 2006 12:26 pm

    Oh, thank god I am not the only one 🙂

  23. February 1, 2006 2:46 pm

    Why aren’t you repping your hood, er, coast 66?

    I won’t be watching the SB, but you pick the team closest to you and go with it. Come on, now!

  24. February 1, 2006 3:01 pm

    No way, Roary. By that corollary, I should root for the Cowboys if they (ever) make the Super Bowl and are playing against a further-west team. Under no circumstances am I rooting for the Cowboys, no matter who they’re playing.

    I’m backing Seattle because I’m sick of Bettis-going-home, sick of Roethlisberger-is-so-great, sick about the amount of Pittsburgh transplants here, sick about Seattle being the underdog despite the fact that they are the #1 seed in their own conference and the fact that Pittsburgh was #6 in theirs.

    …how was that, Marci?

    No self-respecting sports fan is picking a rooting interest in a neutral game by proximity to participants. Someone back me up on this.

  25. February 1, 2006 4:16 pm

    I must add, only because they keep reiterating it on the radio, in the WaPo, etc. that the 4 points for the Steelers, isn’t actually a prediction of the game, but merely the line set by those out in Vegas to promote 50/50 betting.

  26. February 1, 2006 4:20 pm

    Oh and I’ll concur with Roary that vicinity has a slight amount to do with the reason I’m rooting for the Steelers; The close proximity means obviously alot more Steelers fans in this area, and their enthusiasm and conviction is contagious. There’s also the “well the Seahawks kicked the Skins out of the playoffs, so I’m anti-Seattle” rationale, which I actually don’t buy very much. Or…what’s really a good reason to pick a team anyway?

  27. February 1, 2006 4:32 pm

    Oh i-66 I am with you! Proximity does not a fan make!

    There is a deep, compicated rules system by which any fan will choose a team not normally within his or her rooting base.

    I would have to say that location is at the end of the elimination system, if it’s on it at all.

    Oh, and your rant…right on.
    🙂

  28. February 1, 2006 5:17 pm

    I’m rooting for the Steelers because I bleed black and gold, that is all. 🙂

  29. February 1, 2006 5:21 pm

    Quick! Somebody stab Tyler!

  30. March 22, 2006 2:54 pm

    No money – no funny 🙂
    Rider

Leave a Reply

