Skip to content

Joy

January 24, 2006

The 8 year-old little girl living inside of me is so incredibly happy that I am wearing a thick, pleated skirt today.

She’s also pleased with bright pink iPod skin I bought for my nano.

And also with the chocolate milk with a dollop of whipped cream I had last night for a snack.

You guys got anything that sends your inner child over the moon?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2006 10:17 am

    A huge bowl of cocoa pebbles.

    SO going to Giant after work now. Thanks.

  2. January 24, 2006 11:12 am

    I watched 5 minutes of Sesame Street this morning…

  3. January 24, 2006 11:22 am

    Indulging in Brachs candy hearts till my stomach hurts. Kinda like I did yesterday afternoon.

    Awwwwwww, Sesame Street??? How cute! 1, 1 candy heart, muah ah ah ah. 2, 2 candy hearts, muah ah ah. 237, 237 candy hearts, muah ah ah ah!

    ouch.

  4. January 24, 2006 11:43 am

    …and now the mid-90’s techno sesame street song is running through my head.

    f’king great.

  5. January 24, 2006 12:17 pm

    techno Sesame Street? Nevah heard of it!

    I guess Cluss I should be glad that I don’t like those nasty little chalk hearts?

    Nic – should I even wonder how you came to watch a little Street this morning?

  6. January 24, 2006 12:49 pm

    It was called “Sesame’s Street” and it was done by Smart E’s, I think.

    I have it on mp3, somewhere. Next time, yesno?

  7. January 24, 2006 12:55 pm

    Again, another of the perks that my boss is out of town. I was still home at 10:00, and flipping channels on the tv, trying to decide what time to finally go in, and since I don’t have cable, I get about 4 network channels plus 3 public television channels…

    I don’t think I’ve ever heard that song, you’ll def have to enlighten me soon, I-66.

    And me too on the dislike for those chalky hearts, reminds me of antacids.

  8. January 24, 2006 1:34 pm

    Mmmm…Lucky Charms! And, I hate to say it, Barbies. I always check out the new Barbies in the toy aisle. Haven’t bought them, but I like to check them out.

  9. Anonymous permalink
    January 24, 2006 2:40 pm

    It’s actually called “Sesame’s Treat” by Smart E’s

  10. January 24, 2006 2:55 pm

    Jumping stuff on my bike. Totally not kidding.

  11. January 24, 2006 3:50 pm

    what happened to orange?

  12. January 24, 2006 5:16 pm

    New socks – preferably ones with doggies, pink stripes, or polka dots of any kind.

    A clean, fresh pad of paper.

    Pens! In many colors!

    Rainbow stickers. (No, I haven’t bought them lately, but yes, I want to.)

    Carebears.

  13. January 24, 2006 5:20 pm

    Phil, iPod doesn’t have an orange skin for nano.

    Travis, are you a ninja or a pirate? Make up your mind already 🙂 And I can totally see you jumping stuff on the sidewalks like you’re 8.

    AMWG, I heart Lucky Charms too. And I think a big bowl of them would totally revert me. But then I’d also have to pick out 50% of the marshmallows because I think they give you too many

    i-66, um…no.

    Oooh, look at Anon, comin’ through with the corrections. Nice.

    RC, a good pen and a new notepad will totally do it for me too.

  14. January 24, 2006 5:26 pm

    I enjoyed your blog, if you are interested in the mp3 world of music link below.
    best mp3 hard drive players
    mp3 Maestro.

  15. January 24, 2006 6:27 pm

    Woman, don’t you go trying to typecast me – I can be BOTH!

  16. January 24, 2006 8:17 pm

    Travis – Everyone knows that pirates and ninjas hate each other, c’mon!

Leave a Reply

