Skip to content

For the voyeur in all of us

January 19, 2006

E-mail me at imbabybanana@gmail.com if you’d like access to the photo album online or if you’d like me to remove any incriminating photos…not that any of these are incriminating or anything…really.

That being said, bring on the good stuff!

First up, we have a Kodak moment with me and i-66. All together now, “awwwww”. Apparently this was a theme, as there is another, similar photo here.

Next, Nicole joins us.


Then we have a nice group shot of i-66, me, Nicole, The Canuck (aka Mr, Sports Chick),
and DC Sports Chick (who are both amazons by the way).


Oh and here we have my attempt of a Kodak moment with RoarSavage and Travis. But, um, Travis is too tall. However, I do wonder what his nametag means, “Gold Poppy Reya”.
It better not mean “hiatus”.

Here are the subsequent tries to remedy the poorly done kodak moment…


RoarSavage is a little hottie, I just look retarded…

We sandwiched the hostess with the mostess, Kathryn. I don’t know how she lasted so long. She got there before I did and this photo was taken on my way out…

Cookie crumbs and a whole lotta cheese…

And to end today’s photo essay, total cuteness

* Some of you may be wondering, “Why, Marci, how is it that you just last night attended this supposedly raucous happy hour and now, a mere 12 hours later, you are posting pictures from said event. How is that possible given your notorious propensity of only carrying a disposable camera to record such times?” To that I would say…Thank you Buggie! She and Hanamas were very good to me and I am now the proud owner of one digital camera. Yay instant gratification!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2006 12:28 pm

    …did we even move between the first and 2nd pictures?

  2. January 19, 2006 12:36 pm

    it doesn’t look like it does it? But I can assure you, we did.

  3. January 19, 2006 12:43 pm

    I’ll take your word.

  4. January 19, 2006 12:55 pm

    I think the only incriminating thing is the fact I was, yes, wearing a nametag at a bar.

  5. January 19, 2006 1:10 pm

    as fun as it was to meet you last night, i’m going to have more fun beating you tomorrow night!

  6. January 19, 2006 1:16 pm

    We are totally hot! (Did I really grab your boob?? Oops…)

  7. January 19, 2006 1:31 pm

    I believe “Gold Poppy Reya” is Portuguese for “tall man looks sleepy and/or medicated in photos” and not “hiatus.”

    ‘Cept for that one where I look like “King Blogger Mack Daddy.”

    My, my, MY! I believe my glasses are steaming up…

    “Ohhh…this is the big one. You hear that Elizabeth? I’m comin’ to join you honey!”

  8. January 19, 2006 4:46 pm

    Aww missed you!

    There is always the obligatory “leg up” picture…haha.

  9. January 19, 2006 5:00 pm

    Nic – I refrained from name tagging and I feel good about it.

    Miss M – I hope you feel the same way after you lose!

    Roar – You were the hottest thing there last night. Love you! And it was more of a boob graze than a full-on grab. No worries.

    Travi – Well after reading Kathryn I see that you had stolen someone else’s nametag. Tricky. But you were not icognito. And did you just quote Redd Foxx to a bunch of twenty-somethings (myself disincluded)?

    AM – yeah, you skipped out ya little punk!

  10. January 19, 2006 5:01 pm

    Travis – inadvertant nickname, I swear…

  11. January 19, 2006 5:24 pm

    Yeah, what Miss M said!

    You’re lucky I didn’t wear my really high-heeled boots, like I was going to…besides, how can I be an Amazon if I’m shrinking?

  12. January 19, 2006 5:30 pm

    “Sanford and Son” is timeless, and anyone who says otherwise is lookin’ for a streetfight!

  13. January 19, 2006 5:31 pm

    I will now quietly hum the “Sanford and Son” theme song to myself at my desk…

  14. January 19, 2006 6:39 pm

    How did I miss the boob grab??? 😉

  15. January 30, 2006 11:16 pm

    Hey there! I’m out blogging and found yours! I have to admit, you have a very well put together blog here!

    Regards,
    Disposable Wedding Camera

Leave a Reply

