Skip to content

Ok, so I might be drunk

January 18, 2006

Reasons why:

*I actually thought about confronting my ex.
Thank god I wasn’t that drunk!
*Upon arriving home I turned on my fan (white noise for sleeping) no less than four times.
This is not including the times I turned it off trying to turn it “on”
*I am writing quite messy, sooo not my style
*Cold leftover chicken with a slice of sharp cheddar cheese is the best fucking thing ever
*So is 1/2 of a Balance Bar
*I noticed after 10 minutes of being home that the clock in the living room was out. Thinking that “it only goes out when the power is out” I set out to determine if my power, was in fact, out. Nevermind the fact that the lights in the kitchen, dining room and bed room were already ON (in addition to that pesky fan).
*Either I am an idiot or decidedly drunk. Thank God for Metro, right?

Jotted down on paper at approximately 11:33 pm last night, you all are so lucky I don’t have a computer at home as I have no idea what filth would have spewed from my fingers if I had been able to blog this while intoxicated.

…HH pictures to come later…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2006 10:06 am

    When I got home I had a Panera Frontega sandwich that the drug rep brought us for lunch, then fed my puppy a banana nut muffin and a croissant. Mmmm.

  2. January 19, 2006 11:06 am

    (judgemental stare)

  3. January 19, 2006 12:27 pm

    Had my fridge been stocked with other goods, like leftover sandwiches, I probably would have eaten them too.

    Rich – !!! (to quote you)

  4. January 19, 2006 12:27 pm

    Reason enough to get a freakin computer.

Leave a Reply

