Skip to content

I don’t wanna be IT

January 17, 2006

But fine, whatever, guilt works on me. You suck. And you suck. I just wanted permission to not respond and you two aren’t being very helpful in that department 🙂 So here I go…

Four jobs you have had:
1) Baskin Robbins scooper and cake decorator
2) Day Care teacher’s assistant
3) Server
4) Bartender

Four movies you could watch over and over:
1) The Sweetest Thing (“My body is a movie and your penis is the star!”)
2) Rudy (“We’re gonna go inside, we’re gonna go outside, inside and outside. Were gonna get ’em on the run boys and once we get ’em on the run were gonna keep ’em on the run.)
3) Chicago (“And they love me for lovin them and I love them for lovin me and we love each other”)
4) Billy Madison (“Nudie magazine day! Nudie magazine day!)

Four places you’ve lived:
1) Minneapolis, Minnesota (born)
2) Burnsville, Minnesota (raised)
3) Stafford, VA (far!)
4) Arlington, VA (home)

Four TV shows you love to watch:
1) Grey’s Anatomy (Dempsey is dreamy)
2) SportsCenter (but I only get to watch it at the gym)
3) America’s Next Top Model (only on Bug ‘s couch whilst drinking copious amounts of booze)
4) TWIB (coming kinda soon to a Saturday morning near you!)

Four places you’ve been on vacation:
1) Paris, France (with London and Amsterdam thrown in for good measure)
2) Road trip through Montreal, Quebec City and Ottawa (with Jen and Bug. How you say? Good times?)
3) Vegas (no comment)
4) Cleveland (yes, a long weekend, on vacation, on purpose and no, I don’t have family there)

Four of your favorite foods:
1) Cheese-dusted food (um, see, we’ve been over that)
2) Oranges (I’ve had 6 in the last two days)
3) Spinach (I think I eat it pretty much everyday)
4) Does vodka count as food? (well, it was my dinner on Sunday so I guess it counts!)

Four places you’d rather be right now:
1) Home, in bed
2) At the gym
3) On the road with my running shoes on
4) At the bar, any bar

Four sites I visit daily:
1) AIM
2) Blogger
3) WaPo
4) ESPN

Four Bloggers you are tagging:
1) Not
2) gonna
3) do
4) it.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2006 2:10 pm

    See? Was it that bad?

    Not sure about being told that we suck… but whatever, I was first.

  2. January 17, 2006 3:57 pm

    I think ‘Cleveland’ needs to be expounded upon.

  3. January 17, 2006 4:08 pm

    I’ll buy you a cheese-dusted orange flavored vodka drink with spinach on the side as compensation.

    I used to want to be a Baskin Robbins scooper bc I love ice cream so much.

    Such a great girl movie, The Sweetest Thing, without being sappy. Love Rudy. Me and the roommate’s boyfriend cry everytime we watch it.

    Mmm spinach. No really, me too.

  4. January 17, 2006 4:26 pm

    I love that you didn’t tag anyone, because you hate doing those things, i remember when I used to send you the questions to complete/fill out and you were always LAST if you did it. Silly Girl

  5. January 17, 2006 4:38 pm

    As far as the last one goes,

    1) I
    2) admire
    3) your
    4) restraint.

    But Phil’s right. Some words, once you throw them out there, just can’t be simply left hanging out there with no explanation. “Cleveland” is one of those words.

  6. January 17, 2006 6:09 pm

    Well, do you want to know that we tried showing the toll booth operator our cleavage to gain entrance into “Cleave-land”, but the toll booth operator was not amused?

  7. January 18, 2006 12:16 am

    You broke the tag team!

  8. January 18, 2006 9:09 am

    Yes, that’s a start, BB.

    The bigger question is: Why?

  9. January 18, 2006 12:32 pm

    OMG, saw this new Cheeze Nips (in a bag though?) commercial where some guys’ boss comes in and sits on his bag of cheeze nips and there’s this huge explosion of orange in his office and suddenly they’re both covered in the stuff. Hilarous. Thought of you.

    Good looking out on the ‘no tagging’. 😉

  10. January 18, 2006 1:17 pm

    I did break the tag team! I think everyone will live 🙂

    And I convinced my girlfriends to go to Ohio because I wanted to make up with the state. It was the site of my last ticket, three years ago and I had been bitter ever since. I had planned this whole tour of Ohio. Canton, the amusement park they have in Columbus I think, Cleveland, Toledo..THE Ohio State, etc. But we only had time for a stop in Cleveland. So this just means that I have to go back. I mean, Canton is a MUST.

    Cluss, I love that orange cheese dust makes you think of me! I’ll send some Cheetos pronto!

  11. January 18, 2006 3:53 pm

    That’s some crazy tour.

    I received a ticket in Maryland going 85 in a 55 once, after driving from New York to Ga on New Year’s and having been awake for the past 36 hrs with various illegal substances in me.

    I planned on never returning to the state until they mailed the ticket to my parents, forcing me to pay the fine.

Leave a Reply

