Skip to content

3-day weekends

January 17, 2006

are just lovely.

And with football, they are fanflippingtastic. Especially when I like 3 out of the 4 teams advancing to the conference champoinships. Ok, it’s not that I hate Pittsburgh, I just would have MUCH rather seen Manning and Dungy continue in the playoffs than Rothlisberger and Cowher. Does Cowher ever NOT look angry? Intersting theory I heard this weekend, a friend says he thinks Indy and New England tanked their games on purpose to get out of playing a Superbowl in Detroit. Hee hee.

Let me say right now that I will be rooting for a Denver/Carolina Superbowl this coming Sunday.

Oh and since it has been such a long, long time, with the three-day weekend and all, can I just pretend I didn’t see that I’d been tagged here?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2006 10:28 am

    Oh come on… First of all, she tagged me too and mine’s already done. And second of all, if she hadn’t tagged you, I so would have.

    I’m with you on Denver/Carolina… and the Lombardi eventually making its way down to Charlotte.

    I look forward to seeing your tagged post in the very near future.

  2. January 17, 2006 12:14 pm

    I think if you really wanted to pretend you hadn’t seen it and didn’t want to be tagged, you wouldn’t have mentioned it…?

Leave a Reply

