Skip to content

I had always wanted a big brother

January 11, 2006

but not like this.

Damn.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2006 9:14 am

    Hmmmm…?

  2. January 12, 2006 10:41 am

    care to elaborate? por favor.

  3. January 12, 2006 10:42 am

    I think she’s talking about the NSA scandal.

  4. January 12, 2006 10:43 am

    Either that or the google dater told her he loved her like a sister.

  5. January 12, 2006 10:48 am

    I figured it was both.

  6. January 12, 2006 1:29 pm

    I was thinking/fearing that it was in fact the google dater, which is a bummer.

  7. January 12, 2006 1:44 pm

    There goes Rich, scaring everyone…

    It’s not Google dater. We have date #3 scheduled for this weekend. He is still being quite charming, although damn the boy travels a lot.

    I have Big Brother at the j-o-b now. So until/if I get a computer at home, there will be MUCH less commenting from moi…

    [tear]

  8. January 12, 2006 2:40 pm

    Oh man. In the immortal words of Butt-head:

    “This sucks worse than anything that has ever sucked before.”

    My sympathies, my little yellow friend…

  9. January 12, 2006 2:45 pm

    Aw see… here I was sitting going “I KNOW I KNOW!!” and I resisted saying anything even cryptic before acquiring approval. Pft… that’ll teach me to wait.

  10. January 12, 2006 4:28 pm

    Sorry, I have it to, but my company is a little bigger and I am a BAD girl and go on anyway.

  11. January 12, 2006 6:44 pm

    Yeah, I seriously don’t think you should pay it no nevermind. Are you bucking for a promotion or something? If they try to call you on it, just ask if there’s any part of your job that hasn’t been done satisfactorily, and then say “step off bitch!”

    How could they argue with that?

  12. January 13, 2006 2:05 pm

    I will echo RCR’s statement on DC Cookie’s blog:

    Time to quit.

  13. January 14, 2006 12:19 pm

    It’s like she has finally joined the ranks of working at a company like mine where the latest thing that we cannot do is upload software. I just got a new printer and we could not install it as…that entails new software. BRILLIANT!

Leave a Reply

