Skip to content

Wicked awesome

January 5, 2006

as in, things that are Wicked Awesome (in no particular order)

*12-day vacation from work
What’s Not Wicked Awesome (WNWA)? Coming back and trying to figure out what in the hell you are and/or were doing before you left

*portable music (hear the angel’s singing)
WNWA? Not having a computer at home to charge the damn thing. I know! I know, buy a friggin adapter already. Yeah, see next item

*2 FULL days of squeal-worthy shopping with your best friend in Chicago. Case in point: A $138 blazer from Anthropologie for $31.20 including Chicago’s outrageous 9% sales tax!
WNWA? The ensuing credit card burn. Don’t hate me MaterCard! Er, I guess you love me. Whatevs. Small monthly payments?

*A free airline ticket (thank you United air miles!) and a free place to stay in Chicago that just happened to be STUMBLING distance from many favourite haunts. Including, but not limited to Bistro Zinc, Melvin B’s, Prada, Starbuck’s, Michigan Ave., and The Lodge.
WNWA? Not being able to find the favorite beer of the owner of said free place, so we could stock his fridge with it

*Every single person in Chicago – seriously so great. Everyone was so great!
WNWA? Even the dorks in Chicago were nice, but still dorky. I mean, c’mon…you’re telling me there was only one cute boy in the windy city last week?

*speaking of cute boys…..New Year’s Eve kisses. Yum.
WNWA? Having Google Dater quiz you like a girlfriend to see if he can find out where your lips have been in between dates

*A clean living environment ~ the two extra days I had off after the New Year were spent tidying and scrubbing. All rooms at Condo-Marci are clean as a whistle.
WNWA? Um, cleaning sucks

*Wicked. As in the musical. You know, the sold-out performance at the Kennedy Center? Yeah. I went. Last night. On my second date with Google Dater. Sigh.
WNWA? Nothing. Nothing at all.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2006 9:27 pm

    Nada? Not even lil besito? No?

    no?

    Glad yous twos had yous a good time in Chick-ago. Glad you got sweetness around the strike o’ midnight and glad you enjoyed some shopping therapy.

  2. January 6, 2006 9:21 am

    Nada que?

    Smooches?

    Iba?

  3. January 6, 2006 9:46 am

    Interesting.. I thought she was saying there was nothing that wasn’t wicked awesome.

  4. January 6, 2006 12:18 pm

    You were smooching Buggie?

    Hunh?

    Wha?

    Pictures? *smirk*

  5. January 6, 2006 1:25 pm

    The google dater is officially awesome.

  6. January 6, 2006 1:45 pm

    The Google will get you.

  7. January 6, 2006 2:47 pm

    Heh, I started the confusion, huh?

    I think I misunderstood and I think maybe i-66 set me straight. so you gots nothing to say about google dater that is not wicked awesome then, is that right? I thought you were saying you got nothing from the date… I was confused and in turn confused all. 🙂

  8. January 6, 2006 3:10 pm

    I thought that from the beginning, but after your comment I went back and re-read and thought you might’ve been onto something. Then I saw ‘iba’ which seemed to spell it out.

    Yeah, it was in spanish. But it’s still spelling.

  9. January 6, 2006 3:32 pm

    MG – I did smooch a Bug 🙂 And there is a picture! But Blogger doesn’t want it.

    Heather – Agreed!

    Phil – I hope so 😉

    Cluss & i-66 – i-66 was right…I had nothing not awesome to say about the date. So it’s a double negative, I’ve told you people that this is a grammar-free zone!!!

  10. January 6, 2006 3:39 pm

    OOH! What do I win?

    A Fantasy Championship, you say? Already got that…

    I’ll settle for you supporting the Redskins tomorrow.

  11. January 6, 2006 6:56 pm

    Now I’m searching anthropologie.com for great deals too because you injected dreams of vintagey jewelry and… My closet thanks you, but my plastic does not.

  12. January 8, 2006 11:09 pm

    Redskins win.

    (Just letting you know…)

  13. January 9, 2006 10:54 am

    Well I rooted for the Bucs and the Bucs lost. I am hard pressed to call it a Skins win, that game fell into the “W” column more than anything…

    …and you’ve got to agree. Not syaing you can’t be fired up about it, but that wasn’t pretty.

  14. January 9, 2006 10:56 am

    Seriously? You rooted for Tampa Bay?

    So unhappy about that.

Leave a Reply

