Skip to content

Nano Nano Nano

December 23, 2005

[to the tune of The Dreidel Song]

Nano Nano Nano
You came to me today
Nano Nano Nano
With you I will play
Oh!
Nano Nano Nano
you are so friggin’ great
Nano Nano Nano
we’re together due to fate!

Ok boys and girls, whining works. It pays. It SERIOUSLY pays! I’ve whined to everyone, as you are all aware, and someone stepped up to the plate and got me a Nano for Christmas. Now, I have amazing friends, who a.) put up with the whining and did not toss me out on the curb, b.) began a short-lived, one-person, Internet campaign to get me what I wanted (see above link) and c.) are my gorgeous, well-intentioned girls who’s only fault is that we celebrate the holidays together, well, WAY after the holidays. All said, I am a supremely lucky girl. With a Nano. Woo!

Oh! Here’s a little Google dater tease:
He’s charming and we have a (totally fabulous) 2nd date planned for after the holiday.

You know, after the holiday…as in, when I return from Chicago! Chicago! That’s right bitches…New Year’s with my best girl, in the city we love. Can.not.wait.

So, I am going radio silent for the next 12 days. Will type after the New Year, unless I decide to do some drunken bloggin whilst on vacation. Oh ooky sooky…

13 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2005 4:37 pm

    From the sounds of it, your google date was a good one. Sweet! I’ll need details and will hijack your pillow lips for coffee and dishing asap.

    I’m glad you’re getting your wish list topper, a wonderful trip to Chick-aaahhhgo w/Buggy, a long vacation from work and too many happy moments and smiles to describe.

    Love you long time,
    Cluss~

  2. December 27, 2005 2:37 pm

    Too bad about the Vikings, but the Redskins…. ahhh now there’s a coach you can look up to.

    You need to trade in the Nano for the orange Zen player.

  3. December 28, 2005 1:45 pm

    I’m obsessed with my ipod too! 🙂

  4. January 3, 2006 10:02 am

    Your time is up, BB. Time to regale us with a new tale!

  5. January 3, 2006 10:03 am

    I dunno, Phil… by my count the 12th day is 1/4/06. Like Charles Barkley, I could be wrong… but I doubt it.

  6. January 3, 2006 12:58 pm

    Do you count the day of the last post? I count Friday the 23rd as “1”.

  7. January 3, 2006 1:23 pm

    I went back and forth on that… but I over-analyzed and took “the next 12 days” as to not include the 23rd, but the 12 days after.

  8. January 3, 2006 2:04 pm

    I’ll give her the benefit of the doubt then, and give her 1 more day.

  9. January 3, 2006 11:17 pm

    She’ll be back tomorrow, kids. She will regale you with stories of credit card burn and delightful French food and unusual Chicagonian boys then. Stay alert!

  10. January 4, 2006 12:58 pm

    ….waiting…..

  11. January 4, 2006 9:05 pm

    Yeah, Marci, where are you? We need to arrange the date of our Erotic Photo Hunt competition with Miss M and Buggie…

  12. January 24, 2006 5:20 pm

    Convert AVI vcd dvd mpeg rm ram rmvb to mp3 (PRWEB) Video to mp3/web extract is a powerful tool for video file to mp3 wav conversion.
    car mp3 player portable
    mp3 Maestro.

  13. January 24, 2006 10:50 pm

    Convert AVI vcd dvd mpeg rm ram rmvb to mp3 (PRWEB) Video to mp3/web extract is a powerful tool for video file to mp3 wav conversion.
    chinese download free mp3
    mp3 Maestro.

Leave a Reply

