Skip to content

Today’s post is brought to you by the number 8

December 19, 2005

As in the eight line of scrimmage penalties (such as the popular neutral zone infraction to use an example) committed by the Vikings yesterday in their loss to the Steelers. Bastards.

One.
Clementine cocktails are good. But unless you make a pitcher of them to start, you’re only getting one. Because that shit is hard work.

Two.
Like the points for a safety? Really, a safety? C’mon Vikings. I argued with my Dad all day Saturday about how you weren’t going to blow it and what happens? You blow it. And give up a safety in the blowing process..rassin frassin’ Bennet *&#()*#$#. I don’t know if I am angrier over that or the shove pass Johnson tried early in the second on the Pittsburgh 5 yard line for an interception. It was second down! Second quarter! Why act so desperate? You are not, repeat NOT, Brett Favre! Ok, definitely angrier over the ugly pass attempt.

Three.
I got no threes, but I am a football genius…aren’t I Rich?

Four.
Tazo Chai sucks. It costs four bucks and it’s crappy. Boo.

Five.
I am unnerved by the Redskins win, yet glad that it came to be with Chris Cooley. He is the NFL equivalent to baseball’s five-tool player. Heh. 5-tool player. That never gets old.

Six.
I have at least six gifts left to buy. At least. And I hate the mall. Thinking of this makes me want to cry a little.

Seven.
I did not bake nearly enough cookies this weekend, apparently seven batches of cookies is not very many. That means more baking tonight. I am undecided on whether or not this is a good thing.

Eight.
With 80-something points in both leagues, fantasy domination by yours truly is in full effect. Unless Donald Driver goes out tonight and starts for Favre, himself & Chatman, the entire GB defense, and puts some points on the board for Baltimore too, I seriously doubt I am losing my fantasy matchups. Just thinking about it makes me tingly all over. I love winning.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2005 10:38 am

    Three is the number of games you got wrong (other than Minnesota which we can’t really hold against you) so eleven games right out of fifteen against the spread… You are going to make a compulsive gambler a very happy man some day.

  2. December 19, 2005 10:49 am

    One – the number of rematches next week

    Two – the number of people I know (including myself) going to Redskins/Giants on the weekend

    Three – the number of Chris Cooley TD’s yesterday

  3. December 19, 2005 12:45 pm

    Thanks to the Vikings loss, I must now suffer the indignity of rooting for Green bay on Christmas. INDIGNITY I tell you!

  4. December 19, 2005 3:03 pm

    Stick with Big Train chai. It’s the bestest.

  5. December 19, 2005 4:08 pm

    K – is Big Train a grocery store brand or coffee-shop brand?

    Travis – It hurts, doesn’t it?

    i-66 – My lack of the #3 was for Rich’s benefit…I gave Cooley his props!

    Rich – I am, aren’t I? Wait, is that you?

  6. December 19, 2005 4:20 pm

    To add to your stuff; Tricia asked when you are picking them up to take them out…. 🙂

    Hope everything is going good, looking at pics last night and missin you

  7. December 20, 2005 11:50 am

    I beg to differ with number 4!

    I have to be in the mood though… 🙂

  8. December 20, 2005 12:14 pm

    It’s both, Marci. Check it out here. I have found it at Manhattan Bagel in Clarendon, Bagels Etc. in Dupont, and other local shops. YUM.

  9. January 21, 2006 2:10 am

    Sorry about the loss to the Steelers. I was at your beloved Metrodome watching that game. But I was happy at the end of it…

Leave a Reply

