Skip to content

Santa can you hear me? I have been so good this year (No, really! I have!)

December 15, 2005


Creative Zen Micro 5GB Digital Audio Player – Orange

Isn’t it just so pretty? It’s orange! I’ts 5GB! It’s loverly and I want it. I want I want I want I want. Can I put up an application to be my sugar daddy so someone will buy it for me? The fam already told me “no” on the mp3 player front. This is why a girl needs a boyfriend, to buy her electronics. I would have to say that 90% of the electronics I currently own were a product of a past relationship. This is probably the reason I don’t have a DVR at this very single time of my life.

On a COMPLETELY unrelated side-note, I just pulled what thought was the greyest hair out of my head. Gah! I’m old! Gah! Gah! But upon further inspection, it was really strawberry blonde. Heavy on the blonde. I know I have a stripey head, but I haven’t had light hair since I was 3. Curious.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2005 9:41 am

    Doesn’t look like it has much in the way of battery life if that’s the promo pic.

  2. December 15, 2005 9:44 am

    oh, HA! I didn’t even notice that. Idiots.

  3. December 15, 2005 9:46 am

    Why aim so low? Get a boyfriend who will buy you a 60g iPod!

  4. December 15, 2005 10:36 am

    Creative’s Zen Micros are better than IPODs mainly because they have mastered the technological advancement known as ORANGE.

  5. December 15, 2005 11:02 am

    After the breakup I bought myself a digital camera, so it wouldn’t be that 100% of my electronics were given to me by him.

  6. December 15, 2005 12:37 pm

    I want one only because it’s orange. ORANGE. Awesome. And it also looks cool. The next time I have thoughts of slashing Steve Jobs tires, I might have to invest in one of those.

  7. December 15, 2005 1:11 pm

    Holy hell… orangest… mp3 player… ever!

    And, were it not for my ipod, I probably would already have it ordered. And here I thought you only wanted vodka for Christmas…

  8. December 15, 2005 1:25 pm

    See Phil – ORANGE is the operative word in this want of mine. Mmm, orange. And besides, we have no Playaz here who would like to date me & buy me things like 60GB iPods :

    Nicole – Digital camera? All the better to document your increasing hotness.

    HB – No slashing! Jam to the rhythms of your orange music player.

    i-66 – I want vodka for Thursday, and for breakfast and for winning…not for Christmas 🙂

  9. December 15, 2005 1:47 pm

    interestingly enough, I actually almost submitted that first comment with “vodka for breakfast” before realizing

    1) it was lunch time
    2) it should be Christmas

    Regarding vodka for Christmas: Does ABC have a return policy?

  10. December 15, 2005 2:06 pm

    Simply get some skin.

  11. December 15, 2005 2:22 pm

    Women have it way better. Post-breakup, they get to keep all the electronics, but all we get to keep are some clothes that look completely stupid on us…

  12. December 15, 2005 4:37 pm

    Travis — depends on who you date. I’ve been pretty generous in my gift-giving, and no, I didn’t expect anything back.

    I definitely would not own an iBook or an iPod if it were not for my ex, though!

  13. December 15, 2005 4:48 pm

    I’d have to say that in the clothing department, the gifts girlfriends give are almost SURELY an improvement. I’ve yet to see a woman (who was not his mother or grandmother) ruin a man’s image. That being said, I’m with RC. I am quite prone to dishing out the elctronics for a guy, in addition to a really great sweater 🙂

  14. Anonymous permalink
    December 15, 2005 4:52 pm

    The internet is your boyfriend.

    I just sent you a $10 amazon gift certificate, all you need is about 15 other suckers to do the same and you’ll have your mp3 player.

  15. December 15, 2005 5:06 pm

    True, with as many electronics he’s given me, I’ve given just as many generously – ipod, camera, camcorder…

  16. December 15, 2005 5:29 pm

    Sigh. Me dress pretty one day…

  17. Anonymous permalink
    February 23, 2006 12:08 am

    Hi, I’ve enjoyed visiting your blog. I am trying to get my zen mp3 players site up and running. At the moment I am concentrating on the Zen Touch and Zen Sleek. Sadly, the Zen micro does not appear to still be available from Creative.

    I’ve certainly got some way to go before that site meets the standards of your blog.

  18. March 25, 2006 10:42 pm

    Hi, I’ve enjoyed visiting your blog. I am trying to get my zen mp3 players site up and running. At the moment I am concentrating on the Zen Touch and Zen Sleek. Sadly, the Zen micro does not appear to still be available from Creative.

    I’ve certainly got some way to go before that site meets the standards of your blog.

Leave a Reply

