Skip to content

I’m taking my Christmas list & my vodka & going home folks.

December 15, 2005

That is, I have a three day weekend. Nanny nanny boo boo! Plus, wine just arrived here at work. Chilled and ready for me to drink take home. This is the time of year I love my job. Oh and also when I get to go to Florida in January. I love my job then, too. I digress, so I am taking tomorrow off for no particular reason other than if I don’t, the vacation day will go to waste and we can’t have that.

My plans for the extra day off include:
~sleeping
~sipping coffee in my pjs
~going out for a run (I am thinking 4-5 miles)
~grocery shopping for the cookie baking to commence on Saturday
~eating tons of snacks, but no real “meals” whatsoever
~watching a lot of daytime TV – talk shows, not soaps
~hitting up Home Depot so I can buy my Dad one or eight of the eleventy hundred different kinds of wrenches he wants
~and maybe some cleaning of the abode if I feel the desire (let’s hope for the desire people, because it’s not pretty in there)

…Other than that no other real plans for the day off. It looks like a lot, we’ll see if I can keep up.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2005 7:24 pm

    grrr i’m so jealous! i want the day off!

  2. December 15, 2005 8:32 pm

    I so want cookies.

  3. December 15, 2005 10:21 pm

    This is probably what the next two weeks of my life look like. Well, except for the buying wrenches part.

  4. December 15, 2005 11:42 pm

    check
    check
    definitely no check
    no check
    check
    no check (will be working and still working on research paper as well)
    no check
    and no check.

    I will have a partially similar day to yours.

    Cheers to using extra vacation days just for the heck of it.

  5. Anonymous permalink
    December 16, 2005 7:43 am

    I love days like this. Have fun, girl. Save me some double chocolate cookies. Jen.

  6. December 16, 2005 9:38 am

    I’m jealous too!

  7. December 19, 2005 4:32 pm

    I want cookies!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

