Skip to content

Sunday, Sunday

December 12, 2005

Happy, happy

~Got a run in
Even if it was short, it makes me happy. Plus, it wasn’t too cold so…extra happy.
~Made a coffee cake~
There is something about measuring out ingredients and then beating the shit out of them that just makes me feel all warm and cozy inside. Even if the cake takes 12 minutes longer to bake than it was supposed to.
~Brunch~
Rachel hosted a great brunch with super yummy food, great coffee, homemade chai and really good conversation. Plus everyone loved my coffee cake. I love it when that happens.
~Vikings~
Went to Stars & Stripes for a little Viking love. The entire DC-Blogs-Viking-Fan-Club was there (um, me and Travis) and the boys in purple felt our support. They went on to win decisively over the Rams. And by decisively I mean +6 turnovers and 3 touchdowns. I am sure it was because of the momentum-changing jersey switch, the timely bathroom break, and the perfectly spicy bloody marys (yeah, I said it! Screw beer!)
~Fantasy domination returns~
Another decisive win, only this time it was me over I-66 in Fantasy Blogball. And since he wanted to talk smack and up the ante to include an actual side bet…I am now going to be one nicely boozed up banana. Yay. I love winning and I love booze!
~Dreamy~
Grey’s Anatomy. Patrick Dempsey. He was a little brooding last night. So hot. I like. Yum. Last thing I was thinking about before I went to bed. Sigh. Plus, a mention of the best holiday ever, “Hanumas”, on Grey’s…how cool? Jen, Bug and I have been celebrating that for the past few years now! Girls, we need to set the date this year!

All in all a super great day. Except Buggie is trying to call dibs on Wentworth Miller. I swear I did (call dibs) over text, but he’s pretty enough to share, no?

18 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2005 12:41 pm

    vengeance… will… be mine!

  2. December 12, 2005 12:46 pm

    Does vengeance mean giving me a bottle of vodka? Then yes, vengeance is yours.

  3. December 12, 2005 1:09 pm

    I don’t mean to brag, but we rule! Sunday was totally great – glad you could make it out.

    So I’m sitting here looking at the pic you posted thinking “That’s a little tame for Marci,” and then I realized that the reason why it’s tame is this.

  4. December 12, 2005 1:10 pm

    Why do you have to ruin perfectly good cake by adding the element of coffee? It’s almost as criminal as carrots!

    What’s Hanumas? I mean I can see the two words, but are there specific traditions like “the feats of strength”? Do you guys try to pin each other, and if so, can I watch?

  5. December 12, 2005 1:16 pm

    and your vodka of choice is…

  6. December 12, 2005 2:51 pm

    Trying to keep it comprable to beer, I think Skyy Berry Flavored Vodka or Grey Goose L’Orange Vodka would be reasonable (based on my reasearch done on ABC’s online list this afternoon). That being said, I am easy. As long as it’s not crappy rail vodka I am happy. Bonus for yummy flavors. So be creative if you see something on sale. Yay. Winning rules!

  7. December 12, 2005 2:56 pm

    affirmative… let the suspense begin!

  8. December 12, 2005 3:16 pm

    Heh, you said you’re easy. Combine that w/a bottle of liquor and ‘it’s on‘.

    I need to study Went’s body (minus pesky shirt or wife beater) to get the full map of the underground tunnels in the prison, purely to break his brother free though, nothing else. You may have to fight Jems for him too. This man has dibs called on him like mad.

    I have no interest in football (go 9’ers!) but I love the Fantasy domination reference. Rawr. Can a sista get a glass of that fruity wodka over ice? Danke.

  9. December 12, 2005 3:17 pm

    Jeeze, rereading my comment above, you’d think I was just shot up with hormones or something. Sorry for such smutty pollutants to your box. 😉 Gah, there I go again…

  10. December 12, 2005 3:26 pm

    Me like smutty. Me like pretty, smutty girls. Yay. Keep it coming.

    dirty
    dirty
    dirty

  11. December 12, 2005 3:52 pm

    what is it they say about alcohol being society’s lubricant?

  12. December 13, 2005 9:10 am

    The KY of conversation?

    (ew)

  13. December 13, 2005 9:34 am

    Oh grow up!

  14. December 13, 2005 9:53 am

    Really Rich? Cuz I don’t wanna…

  15. December 13, 2005 10:21 am

    What? are you some kind of “Toys R Us Kid” ?

  16. December 13, 2005 1:06 pm

    Apparently…

  17. December 13, 2005 7:50 pm

    wait, I am willing to go and study at Princeton to gain Went’s favor. I have horrifically dirty thoughts when he appears in my sight…

  18. December 14, 2005 9:29 am

    !!!

    Stop thinking dirty on my blog!

Leave a Reply

