Skip to content

Canadians are funny, eh?

December 8, 2005

funny lookin’

OMG. This is so much better than the Super Bowl Shuffle. Seriously folks. Lip synching and fake instrument playing and mullets! Real-live mullets!

Calgary Flames: 1987 “Red Hot” Video

Thanks to Rich for the link, I totally pilfered.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2005 10:58 am

    WOAH… How did I never see this? Although, for sheer unintentional comic value, I think I might have to give the nod to The Super Bowl Shuffle. The star power behind it is just amazing… Jim McMahon, Walter Payton, Mike Singletary, Willie Gault…

    I mean, you may not appreciate it since they’re divisional rivals and all…

    …but I’m not here to start no trouble, I’m just here to do The Super Bowl Shuffle!

  2. December 9, 2005 11:20 am

    My hand has been forced!

    Super Bowl Shuffle

    and just to clear up any misconceptions, they’re NOT doing it because they’re greedy! (They’re just doing it to feed the needy)

  3. December 9, 2005 12:30 pm

    Hope you don’t mind, I had to share the love on my blog today (with proper credit, of course). Apparently a lot of Canadians read my blog, so I figured they’d enjoy it 😉

  4. December 9, 2005 1:01 pm

    I don’t remember Jim McMahon throwing his body all over the field…

  5. December 9, 2005 1:34 pm

    Nothing says “holidays” like professional athletes trying to act like rock stars…er…pop ballad and rap stars.

    No worries on the steal DCSC, as you can see I am quite fond of it myself 🙂

  6. December 10, 2005 10:51 am

    Why did you have to start me thinking about Jim McMahon…oh…so hot… Well, he used to be anyway.

  7. December 10, 2005 12:16 pm

    Funny that in ’85, rap was considered a “shuffle”. Let’s go back to that. We could have Hip Hop and Shuffle music. Sounds pretty gansta doesnt it?

  8. December 10, 2005 12:22 pm

    OMG! The pain….THE PAIN! *whimper*

  9. December 12, 2005 9:14 am

    Very “James Brown”.

    However, those dirty Calgarians are merely reaping the musical benefits of what was the Atlanta Flames just prior to that video being released.

Leave a Reply

