Skip to content

I think

December 7, 2005

I think today is a Gingerbread Latte kind of day
I think I blame that on Elliot in the Morning for talking about it all freaking morning
I think I can justify the high cost of said latte knowing that proceeds will go to the children’s charity, Starlight Foundation
I think I’ll feel better about myself for buying coffee to help the children
I think children should have more coffee
I think I might be rambling
I think D-Mac should hurry the hell up and get here so he can run out for coffee

~UPDATE~
I think I am going to cry

D-mac went out for coffee before I had a chance to put in an order AND an early meeting prevents me from running out to get my own. DAMNIT. Doesn’t it suck when you have the taste of a nice espresso beverage in your mouth and you get stuck with drip coffee and coffeemate? [tears]

~UPDATE 2.0~
I think I love D-mac

The morning meeting is over and what did D-mac do? The mac-iest thing he could — he went out to Starbuck’s and came back to surprise* me with a Gingerbread Latte. I am shaking from all the caffeine now, but sated. Oh so sated.

*This is key. Suprise. Had he asked if I wanted him to go out and get me something, I would have said “No, thank you. I am fine.” I am a big fan of initiative and surprise.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2005 9:59 am

    I was going to go for a White Chocolate Mocha but failed to remember to stop – I feel your pain.

    Speaking of pain, I believe you will feel some at my hands in Fantasy Football this week. Care for a wager?

  2. December 7, 2005 10:02 am

    Oh I meant to post on Blogball — but got sidetracked yesterday. It’s on my brother. What’s the ante?

  3. December 7, 2005 10:03 am

    “I think children should have more coffee.”

    Amen, Miss Tipsy Santa Banana!

    In other news, we got St. Louis this Sunday. Might be time for a Fanclub game.

  4. December 7, 2005 10:20 am

    I hadn’t gotten that far… have you a proposal to email me? (i66mail @ gmail.com)

  5. December 7, 2005 10:49 am

    I think the opposite – I think children should have more Nyquil.

  6. December 7, 2005 11:17 am

    Usually I’m a White Mocha or Pumpkin Spice myself, but EITM made me curious about the Gingerbread. And also why there are so many sexsomniacs out there…?

  7. December 7, 2005 11:27 am

    OMG People, Nicole works at Hooters! Any one remember this? We now have an “in”!!

  8. December 7, 2005 11:36 am

    It’s so sad watching an addict.

  9. December 7, 2005 11:38 am

    Hooters? I’m totally there.

  10. December 7, 2005 1:40 pm

    Great wings and gingerbread latte? Hmm… could be a thing.

    D-Mac is a kind soul. You should shop for an Xmas present for him and get yourself something instead.

  11. December 7, 2005 1:57 pm

    Yes! In the process of my lurking I read your archives, and did some Google blog research on Hooters to see if there were any non-stereotypical opinions or experiences with Hooters Girls. It’s on my list of topics to post about, why I’m a HG, dispelling the myths of Hooters, and commenting on The Smoking Gun’s copy of our employee handbook:
    http://www.thesmokinggun.com/archive/0915051hooters1.html

    Glad to hear you got your latte 🙂

  12. December 7, 2005 1:59 pm

    i-66 & I have taken our side betting offline, just to let you all know it looks like it MAY involve any of the following; a feather boa, a bottle of vodka, a pink scarf, a case of beer and pretty drink umbrellas. Will keep you posted.

    Travis-I have a brunch from 11-1ish. I’ll miss kick-off for sure, but let me know if you’re going to be out because I am free afterwards.

    Rich-I feel shame.

    Nicole-I must say I am a little jealous of the sexomniacs, in that they are getting some EVEN WHILE THEY SLEEP! Bastards.

    Cluss-I like the way you think 😉

  13. December 7, 2005 3:33 pm

    Speaking of Elliott in the Morning – he makes me laugh. This whole fascination with Saddam made me pay attention and it is hilarious….

  14. December 7, 2005 5:24 pm

    Saddam says children should drink coffee so Saddam can his 72 virgins.

    Oh, and Phil since I don’t have children I say give them coffee and let their parents deal with the repercusions, Woo!

  15. December 8, 2005 10:20 am

    I’m hitting a HH tonight with another Vikes fan. If he’s down for Sunday, we’re there. I’ll keep you posted.

  16. December 8, 2005 2:11 pm

    Travis, cool! Email me…
    imbabybanana@gmail.com

  17. December 18, 2005 4:13 am

    Unique blog my friend, I can hardly wait to vist
    this site again. I just worship the site its comes
    from! Believe me in my extra time I’m consistently
    looking up blogs like this.
    I know that you love my work so, look up my blog.

Leave a comment