Skip to content

Wearing pantyhose for 13 hours sucks ass

December 2, 2005

The meeting in NYC went smoothly (aside from the ickiness that is nylon pantyhose), we got stormed by a gaggle of last minute press people but I handled that with my Sharpie and some do-it-yourself-name-badges. Got many kudos on my penmanship. Perhaps I should stop typing the blog up and write it instead….hmmm…a thought.

Drinks with CHC (Cute Hunky Client) were nice. Wound up at a dive basement bar called Suspenders. Me likey dive bars. Me also likey the effort expended by CHC to hail a cab in downtown Manhattan at 5:30pm. Found out that CHC will be in Chicago over New Year’s. Curious. I am going to be in Chicago over New Year’s.

With my day away from the computer yesterday I missed all the Blogger HH re-caps. I’ll link to some at the end, I’ll probably single out the re-caps that have pictures (as everyone is a voyeur at heart, especially those that blog). Since this was my first time at one of these DC blogging drink fests I’ve noted some of my first impressions upon meeting several of these raucous folks face-to-face.

i-66 – Super sweet, smiley and friendly. He’s in-the-know and a good person to cling to when trying to find your bearings in a crowded bar of strange faces. Also able to take a joke (or ten). Possibly the same one, over and over again.
Travis – The other half of the MN Viking Blogger Fan Club. Tall. Good conversationalist. Prone to cheersing.
AUA – Charming and cigarette lender extraordinaire.
DC Cookie – Tall (seriously, these people are all Amazons…well except for i-66), smiley and flirty. Not boy-flirty, but cute and bubbly flirty.
Kathryn – Social butterfly, she just zipped from huddle to huddle
Asian Mistress – Adorable and great photo poser
VP of Dior – Totally boobalicious and oh so friendly
Rhinestone Cowgirl – Outrageous and super social. I mean the girl had mistletoe on her head.

EJTakesLife, Aja (wicked accents chica!), Velvet, Heather B., Bettyjoan, Sharkbait, Law-rah so nice talking to you girls!You all are so sweet.

There were so many others that I didn’t get to meet ( I had no idea KOB was even there!) and I KNOW there are others not mentioned here that I did meet…everyone was so great and nice and wow we took up a lot of space at the bar. We’ve got to be THE coolest bunch of dorks around. Right?

Ok, so there may or may not be evidence of me actually attending this event.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2005 2:19 pm

    I believe I have called myself Queen of the Amazon before

    …and then I met EJ.

  2. December 2, 2005 2:24 pm

    I enjoyed meeting you as well and I was super drunk, but I do recall being really happy that you were there because of that whole ‘making you hot’ thing.
    Glad you had fun!

  3. December 2, 2005 2:40 pm

    [taking down the “I-66 Season” sign – you know, the one with my picture on it and a crosshairs on my forehead]

  4. December 2, 2005 2:40 pm

    Wait a sec, I’m taller than you!

  5. December 2, 2005 2:56 pm

    isn’t it always true that the person that rolls with the punches end up getting punched the most?

    Sorry, but I couldn’t resist. And I know I am shorter than you, I think we are operating in Blogazon…

  6. December 2, 2005 3:09 pm

    oooh.. is there a blogazon.com where we can go to buy accessories for our blogs?

    …not that I would. Just asking.

  7. December 2, 2005 3:16 pm

    Awesome to finally meet ya, and we are soooo catching a N.VA.M.V.F.C. game this season!

    P.S.: I am also very charming. And humble.

  8. December 2, 2005 4:33 pm

    Marci it was great to meet you…even though it was on the way out and I think I yelled ‘OH YEAH OF BANANAS’….it was a pleasure.

    Man I am a nerd hehe 🙂

  9. December 2, 2005 4:46 pm

    It’s so funny to read other people’s impressions of you. First the “Biggest Flirt” award, and now “outrageous and super social.” Who knew?!

    I wish I could have talked to you more, but I was in my cups and my presence was also being requested elsewhere by a certain someone. 🙂

    (Teeth looked great, btw!)

  10. December 2, 2005 4:54 pm

    Ah yes, zipping from huddle to huddle. That’s why my feet hurt so much when I got home!

    Great to meet you.

  11. December 2, 2005 4:58 pm

    I had so much fun meeting you! And EJ likey the dive bars, too : )

  12. December 2, 2005 5:16 pm

    i-66 – Um, loving the idea of blogazon. As long it’s not just for the tall bloggers.

    Travis – I am serious about heading out for a game watching event. My booze-to-football ratio is quite LOW this season.

    Sharkie (It’s sticking!) – You crack me up.

    RC – Funny, that is one of the reasons I threw those up there, because it’s hysterical (or scary) to find out what others are thinking.

    Kathryn – Zipping and shuffling in fab shoes I am guessing (can’t believe I didn’t check them out!!), I think I was blinded by garters and thigh-highs. Oh and flash bulbs.

    EJ – Aren’t they just the best? I love my pretentiousness, but I think I am a dive girl at heart.

  13. December 2, 2005 5:45 pm

    No no, not just for the tall… Though they probably need their own department.

  14. December 4, 2005 1:33 am

    OK well I should have posted it here…but read my last comment in your last post. 🙂

    Hehe.

  15. December 4, 2005 1:34 am

    PS I didn’t post pic of you cause I wasn’t sure if you wanted it out there. But of course now I remember you have posted pics before, so eh whatev.

  16. December 4, 2005 9:32 pm

    Figures- been wanting to meet you and you made it to the HH and I didn’t. Oh well, maybe next time?

  17. December 5, 2005 11:53 am

    AM – Aw, thank you! But no need for the PS. I am like a heat seeking missile when it comes to compliments 😉

    SportsChick – Same goes for me, can’t believe you punked out! But def. next time!

  18. December 6, 2005 5:22 pm

    just got around to reading your post. it was great to meet you too!
    i’m glad the girls made a good impression on you 🙂

  19. February 5, 2006 4:40 am

    I like your blog very much. I have a foot hose in leg pantie blog with hot erotic stories and pictures related to pantyhose and foot fetish. Take a look at Pantyhosed Feet Gallery Viewer

Leave a Reply

