Skip to content

Decsions, decsions…willpower don’t fail me now!

November 30, 2005

As a follow-up, here’s what’s slated from now through Friday

HH 1.) TONIGHT. YearEnd Blog Bash for the DC bloggers/readers/commenters/lurkers/people who like to booze. I was “called out” by name (which is totally lovely) but I have a late dental appointment and an early flight to NY tomorrow for a meeting that may very well force me to come back into the office after 5pm tonight to finish up. I did get an excellent tempo run is this morning, so that is off my plate. An even though I understand that these people can go pretty late, this one is gonna be a GAME TIME DECISION. Sorry! But you can upgrade me from questionable to probable.

HH 2.) THURSDAY (a). An early flight and a lunch time meeting in NYC during the day. I should be done by 3pm which gives me an hour at Century 21 before I have to head to the bar for drinks. It can’t be avoided, it’s drinks with a client. A Cute and Hunky Client. *Note, I only made plans with CHC after Rich turned me down. This is a MUST DO (I mean, it’s for work afterall!).

HH 3.) THURSDAY (b). A 7pm shuttle flight ensures I will be good in NYC while also ensuring I’ll miss First Thursday, I’m Thirsty Happy Hour. A friend of a friend (and a mother of two) came up with this, I-don’t-care-if-I-feel-like-crap-I’m-getting-away-from-my-children-and drinking-goddamnit. I think this is a brilliant idea. I will have to remember it if I ever have children. Only I’m sure I’ll call mine something along the lines of “Stop-your-damn-screaming-and-bring-mommy-the-vodka-now Happy Hoursssss”. This one will be missed as it’s a LOGISTICAL IMPOSSIBILITY.

HH 4.) THURSDAY (c). There are less than a handful of people in my office that drink socially and the bastards are going out after work…without me. Again, LOGISTICAL IMPOSSIBILITY

HH 5.) FRIDAY. Happy hour, dinner and more drinks with friends. Now, dinner is a must. I mean, a girl’s got to have a nice meal the night before a race, no? And I am sure I can plan my arrival to miss pre-dinner drinks. But there’s this sophomoric plan hatched by the girls to get the boy completely sloshed. I am a big fan of sophomoric tendencies, but unless he finds himself tanked early (and he’s like 7 feet tall, so that’s not happening. Hey, I didn’t say it was a cheap sophomoric idea), I’ll probably miss it. DINNER IS A DO. DRINKS ARE A BUST.

So that leaves me with Saturday. I’ll be ready for booze anytime after 11. Maybe make that 2, so I can take a nap first…

11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2005 11:04 am

    For the record I would NEVER turn Marci down, I just told her it would be a really tight squeeze, and she ran with that. NOW I see why! Marci, you jezabelle! Does our internet marriage mean nothing?!

    Well I happen to be having a drink that night too, with like, six or seven super hot girls.

    Oh, and I bet your cute and hunky client smells!

  2. November 30, 2005 12:25 pm

    I say we the Mah’in drunky in 68 minutes flat! 34 Mind Eraser shots, one every other minute. Damn, that’s going to be a ‘spensive evening but the pictures should make it all worth it. I’ll go see about another refinancing of the home and make it happen.

    Maybe we can send him off to work with a flask to get started early? Thoughts?

    Many invites in your pocket this week. We’ll have to try again next week or the following week on a day where you don’t have some sort of Olympic event the next day which keeps you from imbibing with your loved ones.

  3. November 30, 2005 1:22 pm

    Woah.. busy girl. You do realize probable is roughly 75% a yes, right?

    And well done on going back to the archives and finding the Dragonfly post. I was surprised to see that one as the link.

  4. December 1, 2005 12:23 am

    Note to self: Say goodbyes more quickly so as to ensure that Marci does not leave solo. Then do not spend as much time wandering about to make sure she hasn’t left.

  5. December 1, 2005 10:16 am

    I think it’s awesome that you came out. 😀

  6. December 1, 2005 3:08 pm

    Drinks are a Bust? as in Busted?? eh?

    As long as there’s good eats and good company it should be a good time! w00t!

  7. Anonymous permalink
    December 1, 2005 5:37 pm

    Marci, good luck Saturday. I’ll call you after your nap to see if you want to celebrate…

    Jen

  8. December 2, 2005 12:17 pm

    i-66 – Sorry, when I am out I am out. I am not a good “leaver”, so when I find myself ready to exit I do so quickly!

    AUA – So glad I climbed that ladder.

    Busted – That would be a GREAT. I mean SUPER GREAT drink name. Busted Martini. Only caveat? You have to get bombed off of one.

    Jen – What? You are free on Saturday? If this is true, then book me! I am in.

  9. December 4, 2005 1:32 am

    I’m all late – but I’m glad you made it there! It was good to meet you, and I wish I had talked to you more! BTW I think you are really pretty! 🙂

  10. December 5, 2005 11:55 am

    [blushes and does a little not-so-pretty dance around the cubicle]

  11. May 17, 2006 5:01 pm

    I was searching blogs,and I found your site.Please,
    accept my congratulations for your excellent work!
    If you have a moment, please visit my site:
    loans center
    It pretty much covers loans center related issues.
    Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

