Skip to content

Only partial domination*

November 29, 2005

*Partial domination: Is that like a pig-tailed school-girl with a whip and a lollipop? Just wondering.

So my fantasy domination suffered a small blow this past week of pigskin frolic. I won a tight game in League of the Inane (putting me at 10-2 for the season) with James’ work-horse-but-no-td-performance last night. And I [bowing head] lost the other game to The Captain in Fantasy Blogball. Harrison did me right with that gorgeous 80 yard opening play, but James just couldn’t get the points to put me over. I should have clinched a playoff spot by now, I mean c’mon, our league leader was still playing McNabb through Week 11 for cripe’s sake. O-well, it’s just a matter of time before I crush them all (and no, I don’t care that The Captain has slightly edged me in the point race…I’m going to the show people!).

In other domination news, the Vikings have won 4 in a row with Johnson throwing the ball and actually reading defenses. Not that Cleveland had a tricky D to figure out…but considering our troubles as of late I’d say Brad boy is doing a fine job. Woo, 6-5! Why, that’s better than the oh-so-heralded-Redskins. Ha. Haha.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2005 11:24 am

    Leave the Redskins be! Fie on you and your northern sex party cruising miscreants! FIE I say!

  2. November 29, 2005 12:43 pm

    You DARE laugh at the Redskins. YOU DARE! (okay…that’s a stupid question since….obviously you do.)

    BLASPHEEMER!

    *sob*

  3. November 29, 2005 12:51 pm

    Is it wrong that I take pleasure in the misfortunes of the Redskins? It’s just the area press I hate, not the team itself. Is it wronger still that I am trash talking them while rooting for a barely over .500 team? Eh. It’s fun! And Bug’s not here to yell “Go Green Bay” or “Yaaaaay Skins” at me…woo! I am like a child unleashed. Wait, I think I was like that before she left. Muh. Wooo! Anyone have any candy?

  4. November 29, 2005 1:17 pm

    I just wanna say…

    http://espnmorons.ytmnd.com/

    that is all.

  5. November 29, 2005 1:22 pm

    go 9’ers…

  6. November 29, 2005 2:03 pm

    Oh Cluadette, that just makes me want to cry a bit. You are so cute.

    Not Rich, you can bite it!

  7. November 29, 2005 2:58 pm

    Oh Mirca, I make me want to cry sometimes. So does my requirement to root for a losing team. *sigh*

  8. November 29, 2005 3:09 pm

    Ok, the cuteness has faded what with your insatiable need to poke fun at my typos.

    😉

  9. November 29, 2005 3:38 pm

    But… But… Me loves you. Why aren’t you on IM?

  10. November 29, 2005 3:41 pm

    Stupid ‘puter

  11. November 29, 2005 3:50 pm

    GAH, you’re all bolded! stop yelling?

  12. November 29, 2005 3:56 pm

    yelling is CAPS. As in, COULD YOU PLEASE STOP USING MY COMMENT BOX AS IF IT WERE IM, I’M SIGNED ON NOW FOR EFF’S SAKE.

    Intense feeling or emphasis, but not shouting, is bold.

    I really like talking to you though!

    This e-scribe instructional moment is brought you by your friendly neigborhood banana.

  13. November 29, 2005 4:01 pm

    So what you’re saying is that your prozac prescription was on dangerously low levels and therefore left you needing to intensely emphasize your post.

    I see.

  14. November 29, 2005 4:12 pm

    Oh damn, so italics is for pseudo understanding? Or quiet mocking? Or frightened complancancy?

  15. November 29, 2005 4:39 pm

    Hey Marci, what’s up?

  16. November 30, 2005 10:31 am

    As Outkast said:

    “I know you like to think
    your team don’t stink,
    but learn a little bit closer,
    Redskins really smell like poo poo.”

  17. March 22, 2006 10:27 pm

    Hey there… nice looking blog you have here. I was out searching for fantasy football cheat sheets related blogs and found your for some reason. Nice work here. I will come back and check you out again! see ya!

    Thanks,

    fantasy football cheat sheets

  18. March 23, 2006 9:18 pm

    Hey! I am out looking for fantasy football related blogs to read up on, but I found your great blog. Nice to see someone that actually puts time into their blog – hard to find these days it seems! See ya…

    Thanks,

    fantasy football

Leave a Reply

