Skip to content

I am thankful for…

November 22, 2005

A cashmere sweater, comfy jeans, a hot beverage and a lax day at work.

Oh and for no more rain.

And…and…the option to go to the gym for two hours if I so desire (which I think I do).

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2005 6:05 pm

    to the gym! …to show off the pretty smile?

  2. November 23, 2005 9:52 am

    Yes, just sitting pretty on the lat pull down bench…smiling and waving.

  3. November 23, 2005 10:13 am

    You’ve been called out!

  4. November 23, 2005 11:55 am

    I can dig it. Those who are waiting in line be damned!

  5. November 23, 2005 1:13 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving Love!!! If you talk to Buggy, please tell her too.

  6. November 28, 2005 12:17 pm

    Not to be mean or anything, but I’m walking to mudhole dry over you this weekend in Fantasy ball.

  7. November 29, 2005 9:42 am

    A good turtleneck will also keep one warm on cold autumn days.

    Are you from Minnesota? Just curious. I have some Minnesota blood in me (Detroit Lakes), though born and raised in the south.

  8. November 29, 2005 10:20 am

    Captain, a win is a win…but I put ona good fourth quarter effort. Or at least Harrison did. Poor James couldn’t get a decent carry to save his life. You win, this time. But playoffs are coming, and playoffs wins are what count.

    Phil, I am from MN. Many years removed, yet I still claim hometown and all sports allegiance to the state that bore me. MN blood is a great thing; warm and tasty. Keeps you toasty in the dead of winter and feeds all the mosquitos in the spring and summer. It’s actually a surprise that the state doesn’t have a vampire problem.

  9. November 29, 2005 12:42 pm

    I definitely have it because mosquitos will not leave me alone, ever. And Minnesota mosquitos are the biggest, nastiest mosquitos on Earth.

    I have only had the pleasure of visiting MN once during the winter, and I suspect I will never return.

    Spring and summer are great, though.

    My mom was raised in Detroit Lakes (just east of Fargo) and I still have family in Minneapolis/St. Paul.

Leave a Reply

