Skip to content

Ok, ok! An update!

November 10, 2005

Wit is not easy on 3 hours sleep. So the morning time I get in front of the computerhas been overly consumed with bad coffee, a lot blinking to get the red out of my eyeballs, and general detoxification. I just haven’t felt capable of actually POSTING anything. But I thought I’d leave you with an image of my rocking out to one of the loud bands earlier this week… apparently my hair is trying to protect the innocent?

Location: Cactus Cantina, downtown Chicago

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2005 10:13 am

    We need a smile in the pic to check out the goods! Come on, are you going to let us see the goods?

  2. November 10, 2005 1:31 pm

    Nice shirt.

  3. November 10, 2005 8:44 pm

    I was gonna say nice shirt. I love it.
    Dammit! That should be me in the pic with you, not Dave. I love that picture and that you started off the blog with “Wit”

  4. Anonymous permalink
    November 11, 2005 12:22 pm

    I LOVE it. Whose innocence are you protecting? Yours of Dave’s?

    xxx Jen

  5. November 11, 2005 2:42 pm

    How could you guys possibly have fun without me? I am crushed…

  6. November 13, 2005 3:54 pm

    I just wanted to let you know that I am currently rooting for your vikings….
    (More against the Giants though)

  7. November 14, 2005 10:24 am

    WE WON!

    YEEEEEE-AAAAHHHH!!!

    It was probably the prettiest ugly win I’ve ever seen…

  8. November 14, 2005 12:23 pm

    Meg – that is not fun…that is pain right there. 4″ boots (ow) and two “industry” bands playing. My hair is hiding the grimace/frown?

    Thanks guys! The shirt is Kenneth Cole, on sale no less. And a little note to self: If one plans on drinking heavily and dancing like a fool in front of clients and members in a dark club, be sure to wear clothes that blend into one’s surroundings and not say…the hottest-fucking-magenta-you-can-find. That is unless you WANT to be noticed and/or the focus of EVERY SINGLE photograph taken on said evening.

    And, OMG! Rich and Travis! The Vikings! A last minute win, televised no less! But now is where I start cussing the hell out of Fox for prempting the last few score-is-tied-minutes for the god-damned Redskins. Psh$*(&ywsht!

    But 2 in a row, what’s a Minnesota girl to do? Gonna have to develop me a little Brad Johnson crush?

Leave a Reply

