Skip to content

So tired

October 31, 2005

I am so incredibly tired. I am hoping it’s just because I didn’t sleep so well last night and not because I am getting sick. I NEVER get sick. Ok, I get sick twice a year and with almost eerie predictability it generally corresponds with my two biggest conferences. And guess what? My biggest conference is next week. Hence, all the crying about my job and the not-as-frequent posting. But I am so tired today, and I should be on fire today getting stuff done, but all I can do is sit here and try to keep my eyes open. It’s not like my weekend was packed full, there was a small flurry of activity sandwiched between much laziness. Observe:

Apparently a sore-ish throat makes me type long-winded. Cuz damn, this is long. So, sorry for that and also the stream-of-consciousness thing I’ve got going on. I guess I am feeling a little lot rambly.

Friday night — Worked late, near 9pm. I know, I am a loser. Then hauled ass over to Buggie’s where we like to watch Tivo’d ANTM. Nigel Barker, love you! Damn though, you judges all threw us for a loop though, kicking off the uber hot Kyle. That lasted until about 2:30am, then it was home and to bed where I slept like a little baby all cocooned in my comforter.

Saturday — Now so comfy, I cannot bring myself to leave my bed and go for my run. So I lie in bed reading and eating a fudgsicle (yes, for breakfast!) hoping the motivation will osmosize (not a word I realize, but I don’t care) through my bedcovers. It does not.

I decide to eat a real breakfast of fried eggs and green tea. Now on the couch with more reading. Hmmm, I’ve finished the book now (The Kite Runner, if you are interested. Thanks Bug and Bug’s co-worker!) and still not ready to lace up the running shoes. Decide that I should go the grocery store and get stuff for the cookies I have to bake for my girlfriend’s party later tonight.

Car almost stalls out on the way and I am now Officially, Really, Truly Too Scared To Drive It. Must take it to the shop on Monday. Blech. I do make it home safely…although damn I spent a lot of time at the store and now I only have four hours to bake, run, shower and look fabulous before I have to be at Jennifer’s for her birthday bash. Oh procrastination, you got me again!

I decide to bake the cookies first since they will have to cool before I can frost and dirty sanchez them. Baking, baking, baking, tasting, baking, changing into running gear, baking. And then am out the door. 10 miles later, I am back home to frost and sanchez the cookies. Stretch, shower, frost. Call Bug and ask for a ride to the party due to the official proclamation above.

We arrive at the party, mingle, toast with some veuve clicquot and shove ourselves into someone’s tiny car and end up at Mr. Days for a little girl-on-girl dancing. Best costumes seen at the bar: A pregnant Britney Spears (smoking and drinking Bud of course), A group of Girl Scouts from Troop 69, Rainbow Brite–she was so perfect, and Little Richard (I know you were scrrd Bug, but I am still not sure if that was a costume or if it was REALLY Little Richard). Worst costume: Some chick that showed up in a white men’s dress shirt, black under things, heels and cat ears…claiming she was a “Sex Kitty”. She was not hot. So very far from hot. Clue: If you have cellulite on the back, sides and front of your thighs, you should take care to wear pants in public.

Sunday— Woke up on Jen’s couch and headed out with Bug to go meet her Mum for brunch. After brunch I went home, napped, did laundry, ate, watched the Redkins lose worse than the Vikings, sat around, ate, cleaned up the cookie baking mess, sat around, ate, and watched Grey’s Anatomy. Mmmm Patrick Dempsey, I want to kiss you! Then I went to bed where I promptly could not fall asleep in spite of my extreme tiredness.

Now— Tired and cranky and achy in the throat region.

I BETTER NOT BE GETTING SICK!

Oh…
BIG TEETH: 1 MARCI: 0

As A Unique Alias’ comment spurred on, The Great Date Race has officially started, with Saturday being my first night out with the big teeth . I am just going to keep tabs to see if the horse teeth get me any more action than I am used to…for every night out without any action or prospective action, the Big Teeth get a point. Smooches and phone numbers? Marci gets the point.

UPDATE:
I’ve lost BOTH (repeat both) fantasy football games this week! This is not acceptable!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2005 1:30 pm

    thanks, anon… but what does it do for teeth?

  2. November 1, 2005 5:53 pm

    This must be the year of the Rainbow Brite costumes- they were everywhere!

    Miss M posted the pic of the best couple’s costume I saw- the Olsen twins.

  3. January 23, 2006 5:13 pm

    I was out looking for some info on cellulite loreal when I ended up on your page. Obviously I ended up a little off base, but your topic caught my eye. While I am here, I just wanted to drop a quick note to comment your blog…now to move on and continue my search for cellulite loreal.

  4. January 24, 2006 12:39 am

    I was out looking for some info on cellulite in minutes when I ended up on your page. Obviously I ended up a little off base, but your topic caught my eye. While I am here, I just wanted to drop a quick note to comment your blog…now to move on and continue my search for cellulite in minutes.

  5. January 25, 2006 4:47 pm

    I was out looking for some info on cellulite in minutes when I ended up on your page. Obviously I ended up a little off base, but your topic caught my eye. While I am here, I just wanted to drop a quick note to comment your blog…now to move on and continue my search for cellulite in minutes.

Leave a Reply

