Skip to content

As requested

October 25, 2005

Bug’s been wanting to see what Hangover Barbie is all about for a while now and since I mentioned her recently and I am babysitting the company’s digital camera, I thought I’d oblige.

Internet, meet Hangover Barbie:

Things to note about Hangover Barbie:

~ The large, Barbie-sized, Venti Starbucks cup
A large, espresso-laden beverage is always a necessity when at work in the morning after a long night
~Missing earring
Earrings always mysteriously disappear after lots of grown-up beverages, why is that?
~Scraped knees
From falling down drunk on the sidewalk just a few hours prior to showing up at work
~Pain-killers
The coffee won’t do it alone. Drugs should aid in extinguishing the average hangover
~Care-free hairstyle
You just woke up 30 minutes ago, your boss is lucky you are even at work. Styled-hair is optional and certainly not expected
~Blood-shot eyes
‘Nuff said
~Hickey on the lip
A drinking girl’s got to get her smooch on
~Last night’s smeared eye make-up
Wash your face? Waaa? You barely made it to bed!

and finally…

~The large (for Barbie) bottle of scotch
Because we all know the only way to treat a hangover is with more booze

18 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2005 5:22 pm

    I love hangover Barbie!!! I think mine would totally have the munchies though…where can I get a mini size toasted bagel w/butter and fries w/gravy on the side?

  2. October 25, 2005 5:33 pm

    You’re totally right Busted, you’ve got to feed a hangover! I think Meg was in charge of making H.B. a mini egg-n-cheese everything bagel, but she was probably still drunk.

  3. October 25, 2005 6:57 pm

    Excellent. Wow, in relation to her size though, that aspirin is like the size of a Klondike bar. Can you imagine if we had to chomp into our med like that? Ack…

    I was sitting here trying to figure out what she’s missing but you’ve really covered all the bases that I can think of. Well done, Mish. Well done…

  4. October 25, 2005 11:00 pm

    Aw, yay. And she is so pretty. Yay, hangover barbie! I have been there (-the scotch). Yay for your lip hickey. I had one of those once. That was funly gotten.

  5. October 25, 2005 11:36 pm

    Being that I all too often fall for women with serious disorders, is hangover barbie seeing anyone?

  6. October 26, 2005 9:27 am

    I love her, where do I get one for my daughters’? HAAAAAAAA Birthday present in the making…I’ll kill you, she can be like me if you add a smoke hangin’ out of her mouth. 😉

  7. October 26, 2005 11:16 am

    Coolest… desk accessory… ever.

  8. October 26, 2005 1:59 pm

    Nicely done. I wonder if she’s remotely related to wheelchair barbie.

    WARNING: The link IS offensive…so of course I decided to share it with everyone. (smirk)

  9. October 26, 2005 2:19 pm

    …she’s missing a condom wrapper or something.

  10. October 27, 2005 11:47 am

    I think this is what a lot of DC bloggers looked like last Thursday. Ahem.

  11. October 27, 2005 11:51 am

    Ditto RC 🙂

  12. October 27, 2005 1:07 pm

    why… I don’t even know what you’re talking about.

  13. October 27, 2005 5:24 pm

    Awwww, so it’s a blogger-self-portrait? Should it then include the condom wrapper or not?

    Oh and DcLc, HG is available…although STILL practically drunk. She’s been eyeing the Canadian Bear all day, so you might have some competition.

    Harms, I can make two of these Barbie’s for the girls. “Now T&T, this is what Mommy used to look like almost everyday at work before you were born!”

    Bug, lip hickey. Mmmmmmm. Wouldn’t mind another one of those myself. Do boys like to make out as much as girls do?

  14. October 27, 2005 5:43 pm

    Yes.

  15. October 28, 2005 12:53 pm

    absolutely.

  16. October 28, 2005 6:06 pm

    Good to know MG and i-66

    😉

  17. November 6, 2005 3:08 am

    Hey, you have a great blog here! I’m definitely going to bookmark you!

    I have a portable wheelchair ramps site/blog. It pretty much covers portable wheelchair ramps related stuff.

    Come and check it out if you get time 🙂

  18. November 6, 2005 6:28 pm

    Thanks for the info. If you are interested in steves digital camera review.
    Then have a look at steves digital camera review

Leave a Reply

