Skip to content

S.O.S.

October 20, 2005

Send help, right away. I am either going to die of a bazillion paper cuts, paper smothering or complete insanity brought on by reading and keeping track of all those words and numbers. Please, please somebody help me!


My desk at approximately 6pm last night.
Note that this photo was taken AFTER an entire day’s worth of work and also
some cleaning up so as not to scare myself when I came in this morning.
Um, yeah, that didn’t work so much.

UPDATE:
I’ve switched out the photo of my desk with a notated version. See below for the key.

A. Glass of water, probably the 5th one of the day
B. Pomegranate flavored green tea
C. Hangover Barbie. An office-mate and I created her in a fit of headache-infused morning frustration after a seriously late night out. She is my inspiration. What you cannot see is that she is clutching a mini (but huge for her) bottle of scotch.
D. Empty Starbucks skim latte. E-M-P-T-Y!
E. Web edits for me to do, can you see all the red?
F. Conference progress reports
G. Problem conference registrations
H. Long gone afternoon snack of cinnamon graham crackers
I. My ice cream helmet sundae hat from the Twins game
J. New conference registrations
K. My review mirror so I can see who is trying to sneak up on me
L. Me trying to upload a kajillion art files

15 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2005 4:51 pm

    It looks like a kind person at Starbucks helped you and that suspicious looking plastic baggy… I hope you did not resort to illicit things to help. though, sugar, used in moderation can help too.

    Maybe wear your boxing gloves at work to avoid deep paper incisions?

  2. October 20, 2005 7:00 pm

    Haha, do you think they’d send me home thinking I’d “lost it” if I wore my boxing gloves into work?

  3. October 21, 2005 12:09 am

    Genius!

    DcLc

  4. October 21, 2005 5:46 am

    I miss Hangover Barbie! But don’t touch Barbie’s scotch. Does Barbie have to choke a bitch?

  5. October 21, 2005 10:24 am

    I so want a rear-view mirror.

  6. October 21, 2005 10:35 am

    Strange….now I’ve got the words “I send my S.O.S. to the world” stuck in my head.

  7. October 21, 2005 12:01 pm

    M’ers, don’t empty Starbucks receptacles make Baby Jesus cry?

    I’m saddened for your loss Mish.

    No, I do not think they’d send you home for wearing the boxing gloves. Tell them that it’s either that or worker’s comp. They will leave you alone and you will giggle at your desk and probably just end up shadow boxing the whole day… Then they may send you home. Oh, get sent home and go shopping! perfect!

  8. October 21, 2005 12:47 pm

    Meg-Barbie ain’t chokin’ nothing ‘cept on the asprin that’s as big as her head!

    i-66-My tradeshow exhibitors give them out all the time, I have a show in 2 weeks and I’ll swipe one for ya if I see any. Maybe I’ll hold a contest and the winner will get My Tradeshow Shwag?

    MG-Saucy Singy Suzie

    Cluss-You think right girl. Shopping. With Boxing lgoves on. That is what I need to do RIGHT NOW!

  9. October 21, 2005 2:16 pm

    Hey wait, am I your inspiration or Hangover Barbie? I’m just going to assume it’s me. Aw, shucks…

  10. October 21, 2005 9:42 pm

    Please, expose on Hangover barbie.

  11. October 22, 2005 11:44 am

    Very clever — original.

  12. July 22, 2006 11:07 pm

    Drugs are just bad, you should try to use Herbal Alternatives as a temporary replacement to loose the dependance!

  13. Anonymous permalink
    August 5, 2006 11:38 am

    Good design!
    [url=http://dqlpbyaz.com/tknf/fewe.html]My homepage[/url] | [url=http://qqzbemoz.com/noez/tffw.html]Cool site[/url]

  14. Anonymous permalink
    August 5, 2006 11:40 am

    Well done!
    My homepage | Please visit

Leave a Reply

