Skip to content

Dear Starbucks,

October 19, 2005

I shouldn’t have to re-heat my coffee in the microwave after having only two sips. Seriously. I (and I think I speak for many) like it when my coffee is barely drinkable for the first 5-10 minutes. Normally I have this problem out in the ‘burbs and I suppose it’s understandable, what with the wussified soccer moms and congressmen’s wives and all. But a downtown, Metro, centrally-located Starbucks that does close to as much business as a Wal-Mart the day after Thanksgiving? That milk should be piping hot! On fire! It should scorch my esophagus if I were dumb enough to gulp it down right away.

I’m just sayin’.

Sincerely,
BabyBanana

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2005 1:37 pm

    Can you say “Law Suit”? Of course, I am referring the McDonalds coffee incident. The money that customer collected in damages was ridiculous!

    In the mean time, your right, coffee should be served Damn Hot.

    DcLc

  2. October 19, 2005 2:31 pm

    it’s not cold enough for me yet to go for the venti white mocha… but soon… soon.

  3. October 19, 2005 4:17 pm

    Yeth I dthik it whend muy cuffee ith hot thoo

  4. October 20, 2005 4:54 pm

    I like mine toasty but not burn inducing. I can’t enjoy the taste of my sweet treat when it has initially seared my tongue. I avoid tongue abuse… mostly.

  5. October 28, 2005 11:30 am

    I’ve just found your blog about gourmet coffee whilst I was looking for more information to add to my blog about gourmet coffee. You’ve got a great blog going here. It’s always good to have more information about gourmet coffee. I’ve just started my own blog about gourmet coffee if you would like to take a look.
    Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

