Skip to content

Endorphins …. weeeeeeeeeee

October 17, 2005

Was feeling like crap and totally exhausted all day. Caffeine would not cure me. I was sad. I had soup at lunchtime, I gulped down green and rooibos teas. A little better, but not great. At 5pm I decided that what I needed was a run (I missed all workouts this weekend) and the ensuing endorphin kick. Oh my precious endorphins, how I love thee! They kicked in right away took me for an 8.5 mile out and back on the Capital Crescent Trail. Nice. Having more tea now, and feeling ever so much better! I should stay at work and get some quality work done, but I’ve got to box tonight. Priorities man, priorities.

Kisses!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2005 11:56 am

    you seriously jogged eight and a half miles last night?

    … I watched wrestling and ate chili from a can.

  2. October 18, 2005 1:10 pm

    WOW 8.5 miles!! you go girl!

    hhmmm…I’ll try 5 miles on the elliptical tonight and blog about it from the ER tomorrow 😀

  3. October 18, 2005 5:41 pm

    Well I have to stay in shape to avoid the mountain lion maulings right? I run a lot, so it’s not that big a deal. I was just excited that it worked and I (literally) ran out the crappiness that had invaded my system.

    But Busted, LMAO over the thought of you blogging from the ER and all the ensuing pics we’d have of the hot ER doctors 😉

    Rich, is chili from a can good?

  4. October 19, 2005 7:54 am

    I still haven’t tried the Chunky chili, but the commercials I see during football games are intriguing… “The forecast is chili, bring it on…”

    Marci… happy houring it tonight?

  5. October 19, 2005 9:26 am

    i-66 – No Blogger’s HH for me tonight. Wednesday’s are track club and boxing class. But damn you all are pimpin’ that one hard, should be a good crowd?

  6. October 19, 2005 10:43 am

    Chili from a can?
    The price is good. And it takes like three minutes to prepare.

    Hormel is my brand.
    “hot with beans” the can says, and I don’t think I’d mind that on my tombstone when I die.

    (I’m full of beans today)

  7. October 19, 2005 1:10 pm

    We’re always a good crowd.

    Besides, I’m GM & recruiter more or less for my soccer team – recruiting is in my nature.

  8. February 12, 2007 11:10 pm

    Bush goes ballistic about other countries being evil and dangerous, because they have weapons of mass destruction. But, he insists on building up even a more deadly supply of nuclear arms right here in the US. What do you think? How does that work in a democracy again? How does being more threatening make us more likeable?Isn’t the country with
    the most weapons the biggest threat to the rest of the world? When one country is the biggest threat to the rest of the world, isn’t that likely to be the most hated country?
    What happened to us, people? When did we become such lemmings?
    We have lost friends and influenced no one. No wonder most of the world thinks we suck. Thanks to what george bush has done to our country during the past three years, we do!

Leave a Reply

