Skip to content

owie

October 14, 2005

Clawed by a very large mountain lion? Or slipping on a wet escalator stair while slightly tipsy after last night’s happy hour? Hard to tell isn’t it?

Oh, the dangers of the city

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2005 12:50 pm

    Jeans and sneakers at work? I love casual Fridays!

    ouch. did you giggle or cry after the slip? Your answer will be a telling sign of the level of tipsy-ness at which you were.

    Nice calf muscle btw.

  2. October 14, 2005 1:19 pm

    Um, what makes you think I slipped? Cuz I was totally mauled by a mountain lion! Helllloooo? Point of the post is that it’s so crazy that mountain lion wounds look just like escalator steps imprinted on one’s leg. Geesh!

  3. October 14, 2005 3:48 pm

    And here I thought it was a rabid bunny.

    You’re not showing enough leg, though.

  4. October 14, 2005 7:40 pm

    i-66, I did not want to blind the Internet with my pastiness. Man, you can even see my sock line from running this summer in the top picture…so that means I am just going to get whiter.

    Oh and Cluss, thanks for peeping the calf muscle. The compliment is doubly appreciated since I could not get a good angle with the camera and finally gave up trying to maximize any sort of muscular definition.

Leave a Reply

