Skip to content

Work is a bitch…and then I die.

October 13, 2005

[sigh]

Here is some yum to brighten my day. Maybe yours too, who knows? I am just too damned busy to think, much less post. But these are things and thoughts that have gotten me through today:

Sooo hot. British accent. ‘Nuff said.

um, my latest obsession is America’s Next Top Model,

I love it (watching it with Bug is best) and I really love HIM.


MMMmmm. Cookies. I love cookies. Someone bake me some, ok?
I would, but I am too tired.

Pumpkin Spice Latte, need I say more?

Hoooooooo, the legs on Curtis Leschyshyn. [sigh] and [double sigh].
Thanks Bug!

There is happy hour tonight, the thought of vodka brings joy
and relaxation to my day. Ahhhhh.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2005 5:10 pm

    Damn, you post made me drool :)~

  2. October 13, 2005 5:56 pm

    Yay to all of the above

  3. October 13, 2005 6:00 pm

    Sorry to be asking this, but who is the guy in the first picture? I plead being a guy (and not being totally up to date on pop culture, if he’s current) for my ignorance.

  4. October 13, 2005 6:07 pm

    Mmmmmm. Vodka…. It’s time to bust out the Grey Goose from the freezer tonight.

    DcLc

  5. October 13, 2005 6:22 pm

    Mmm, martini and cookies! How perfect! Wait, I wonder if there are cookie flavored martinis… Cookie-tini? Vodka and a dollop of cookie dough as garnish? No? Not so much? Hmm… there must be answer.

  6. October 13, 2005 11:26 pm

    Paulo loves you.

    ~Paulo

  7. October 14, 2005 10:51 am

    Look Mish, you are loved by Paulo.

    Make Paulo prove his love with cookies.

  8. October 14, 2005 12:51 pm

    Captain – That is Nigel Barker, noted fashion photog on America’s Next Top Model and my drool of the month.

    Cluss – Paulo should show his love with cookies! I still need some…And you know what? I think one COULD make a cookie-tini. Off the top of my head I wonder….

    Chocolate chip version:
    Vodka, Godiva liqour and butter shots…garnish the rim with sugar and grated chocolate flakes?

    Sugar cooki-tini:
    Vanilla Stoli, butter shots and a teeny pinch of cinnamon. Sugar the rim.

    ???

  9. October 14, 2005 1:06 pm

    The Sugar cookie-tini sounds awesome!

    Aw great, now I’m parched. I’ll take a Sugar cookie-tini please!

    thank you.

  10. October 14, 2005 6:39 pm

    Oh yes, the love of the Pumpkin Spice Latte.

    I worked at Starbucks for six months and alternately had people cry and scream at me when that drink season ended. I had no idea how seriously people take it; I mean, I knew how much I liked it, but geez, people! It’s a drink. (a very good one at that)

  11. October 14, 2005 10:13 pm

    I loved Nigel first. And if Marci would get here, we could look at him. (I will share… I guess.)

Leave a Reply

