Skip to content

Awesomeness

October 12, 2005


08 In My Head.wma
Powered by Castpost

This is a song from Anna Nalick. Buggie and I just saw her at the 9:30 club last night and this was her closing song — also one of my favorites (seriously, it’s on constant rewind). She was awesome, laryngitis notwithstanding. Because of the raw voice, she did a mostly acoustic set–this pleased me more than if she had totally rocked out because I am in love with this girl’s voice. Plus, she is totally quirky and had full-on conversations with the audience. If you haven’t heard her, listen now. She sings that song Breathe (2am) that hit the radio a few months ago but the whole CD is good and damn I am such a sucker for someone who can put on a good show.

Awesome.

Great concert.

Plus? It was $15.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2005 5:29 pm

    Sounds like some good chill music for Sunday morning when chilling out, having coffee and enjoying the moment. Nice.

    Mish, I’m having an issue. Everytime I go to select the bookmark for your page to take me here, the Gwen Stefani song starts playing in my head. Make it stop?

  2. October 12, 2005 5:42 pm

    No! Not B-A-N-A-N-A-S!?

    I am so sorry, think fruits and potassium, not platinum blondes in drum major outfits, k?

  3. Anonymous permalink
    November 4, 2005 6:55 am

    I love your baltimore ravens defense blog! Check out my baltimore ravens defense forum for lots of great baltimore ravens defense info.

Leave a Reply

