Skip to content

A picture is worth a thousand words?

October 11, 2005

If so, I wonder what this series of photographs is saying to me.

October 10, 2005. Game 5 ALDS – Final Score: Angels 5, Yankees 3
But in the second inning… Garry Sheffield and Bubba Crosby both go for the fly hit by Adam Kennedy.

Sheffield: My butt may be bigger than yours, but you’re white and you know what that means

Sheffield: …it means I will nail you to this wall with my thigh of steel

Sheffield: Seriously boy, where do you think you are going? Feel my thigh! Feel it!
Crosby: Mmm, buttocks.

Sheffield: Boy, homey don’t play that!
Crosby: Mmm, c’mon let me smell it!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2005 2:26 pm

    !!!

    Pure genius, Marci.

  2. October 11, 2005 7:13 pm

    LMAO!!! You are my caption hero!

    ahahhahahajajajahahajah

  3. October 11, 2005 9:12 pm

    ew.

  4. October 12, 2005 3:51 pm

    I am here to please (and gross out MG) 🙂

  5. October 12, 2005 5:27 pm

    I see no pictures. booo

  6. October 13, 2005 11:32 am

    It’s a distressing state of affairs when your outfield looks like an episode of “Oz.” I’m just sayin’…

  7. October 13, 2005 5:56 pm

    Haha Brilliant

  8. October 14, 2005 9:44 am

    oh, Buggie saw the pictures!

  9. April 4, 2006 8:06 pm

    OMG! That was totally awesome.

    I guess I should explore the archives instead of relying on the kindness of strangers 🙂

Leave a Reply

